We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Frequent Guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree House

Pear Tree House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haslemere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pear Tree House
Save
You added Pear Tree House to your Saves list
84 High Street, Haslemere GU27 2LA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Haslemere B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied Frequent Guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stay at Pear Tree House frequently, and can honestly say it i sone of the best B&B's I have stayed. Carolanne and Peter are good hosts. The rooms are of very high quality and breakfast is excellent. Highly recommended. It's also 5 minutes walk from centre of Haslemere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very enjoyable stay, great location, delightfully decorated, beautiful breakfast, friendly and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I were attending a friend's birthday party and thought it would be nice to stay over as it was the Jubilee weekend. Carolanne and Peter were on their way up to London and we had just arrived from London. They told us to make ourselves at home and help ourselves to tea and coffee and free to use the lounge. Our room was lovely and comfortable with all the little extras, drinks and biscuits included in our room. The bathroom was roomy and shower great once I got the hang of using it! Breakfast on Sunday was simply wonderful - lots of choice - and plenty of it. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We arrived wet and cold after a day's walking and were made so welcome. The decor was attractive and relaxing, the room was warm and pretty and the bed magically comfortable. Sunday morning breakfast was fresh and well cooked and delivered. Carolanne and Pete really made sure we had a wonderful experience at Pear Tree House. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again. Great place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I were attending a wedding in nearby Guildford followed by a birthday party that same evening just outside Haslemere. We arrived at ten thirty in the morning to a very friendly welcome , nothing was too much trouble for our hosts who happily put our champagne in their fridge to keep cool and also offered us a lift to the railway station as it was raining.The room was superb, every inch spotlessly clean but without being clinical and dull.. it had character ! After a great night's sleep we were treated to an exceptional breakfast, great quality and choice served in a very friendly whilst professional manner. I can't wait to find an excuse to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My mother and I have just returned from a day at Grayshott Spa and decided to stay the night before at Pear Tree House. I can honestly say that the B&B was far more luxurious then a night at the Spa would have been! The attention to detail was second to none and the hosts really couldn't have done enough for us. I never get round to writing reviews but i really felt inclined to as we were so impressed. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The rooms really are as lovely and luxurious as in the photos on the website. I agree with one of the other reviewers - the bed was really comfortable. Carolanne and Pete were welcoming and so helpful - nothing was too much trouble. They also got up early to serve us the most wonderful breakfast when we had to leave early in the morning. I just wish we could have stayed longer... I don't think any other B and B is & going to be able to live up to it! Really fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree House

Address: 84 High Street, Haslemere GU27 2LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Haslemere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pear Tree House Haslemere, Surrey, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.