We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Britain ?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of mumbai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
mumbai
crossfields | fernhurst, Haslemere, England
01428 642075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Haslemere
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best in Britain ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

When we moved into the area we were a bit dismissive of this unlikely looking curry house. However, we were coaxed into going and soon discovered what an incredible restaurant this is. Menu covers most tastes with some familiar favourites and several new ones to try. Staff also incredibly friendly. Extremely popular with the locals, so don't tell them that I shared their secret!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best outside Bradford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having been brought up just outside of Bradford I have had some fantastic curries in my time, and after moving South still make the occasional trip back up north just for that. However after finding Mumbai in Fernhurst I can see my trips home dwindling.

We had a table booked on Friday night and expected a standard run of the mill curry - nothing could be further from the truth. What we received was nothing less than excellent, the service from the guys was without fault and the food was something special.

I cant rate these guys highly enough and cant wait to go again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great little curry house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Go here a lot. Most of the time we don't book but it's advisable on a friday or saturday night.
The staff are very friendly, the food is always lovely and am consistently amazed at how cheap it is.
No frills curry house that's worth going to for good, affordable food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“great indian cuisine and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

jubilee weekend, tuesday, so fortunate that in Fernhurst (just a tiny village between haslemere and midhurst) we have a brilliant indian restaurant. Cannot believe that more people haven't reviewed it as it seems to be so busy.
Perhaps its just a well kept secret, but it really is worth visiting, nothing is too much trouble, it is scrupulously clean, food is excellent and the service is friendly, helpful and informative.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“always great food, service fantastic....a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

visited the mumbai many times....its kind of a hidden gem in a little sussex village. we love the fantastic service and the wonderful food....never dissapoints ....try sunday buffet too, absolutely great

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mumbai also viewed

Haslemere, Surrey
Haslemere, Surrey
 

Been to mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.