We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Guildford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Guildford to your Saves list
Travelodge Guildford
Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Guildford
Teesside UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Central & Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here for two weeks. The rooms I had on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Both rooms were clean with comfortable double beds. The en-suite had a bath with shower and lots of hot water. Tea & coffee.

The heating in my 1st room was turned down. I pushed the slider along and was nice and warm quite quickly.

The staff I met were so friendly. All wanted to help and serve.

The breakfasts are tasty. I ate every night in the hotel and can recommend the piri piri chicken and the chicken tika. The burgers seemed popular.

My only grumbles are people standing in the entrance smoking. This is illegal folks. There is an odour on the 2nd floor corridor. I realised this is because this is a long unventilated area. Travelodge needs to address this stale air. Smell did not enter my room which smelt of lemons.

I stay at this hotel because it is within 15min of my office and has fee parking. Good location to avoid exorbitant parking charges or have to use park & ride. Its very close to the train station as well.This hotel could be better but that misses the point its meant to be a budget hotel.

Travelodge the chairs are a bit too basic. Standard Freeview TV only.

Room Tip: Their may be some noise from the railway line but it didn't bother me. I had to put my phone on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
3
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The title goes for the staff too!freezing cold room with heating on full, the corridors had the nastiest smell that managed to sneak into our room keeping us awake..staff had no interest in helping!!!


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some reviews are a bit negative about this hotel. The only negatives were the car parking, arrive early as it gets full quickly and yes there is a very odd smell in the corridor. I was greeted by a young lady called astha and was made to feel so welcome, yes the room is basic but it's a budget hotel in a great location for central Guildford. The bar prices are extremely good value with a very good selection. The bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in a hotel. The breakfast was really tasty and a great offering.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well a pleasant young lady at reception told us that the room should be £105 if we arrived and payed on the day. We payed £32. We did book in March stayed in December. Part of the deal was that if we cancelled or did not show we would lose on the payment.
As for the room itself very clean the bathroom spotless. Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Third time we stayed there and will got back in a couple of years time when we go back to Guildford.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here twice now when visiting Guildford. With travelodge hotels you know what youre getting. This one the rooms were recently renovated.
The room was very clean and comfortable and more than adequate for weekend stay.
Its outside the town with a 20minute walk into the town centre. Theres a bus stop right at the hotel which will take you into town.
It has a bar which serves food. Theres also a Frankie and Benny restaurant right beside it. I will be back to Giildford again and Ill defo being staying here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice modern overnight hotel with plenty of free parking. Good standard of cleanliness and none of the noise issues on which others have commented. (The hotel's own website conscientiously mentions noise, which is commendable.) Nothing remarkable here except the staff, who were uniformly helpful and pleasant. Special mention of Miss Anju, who helped me out when I left something behind in my room and efficiently arranged for its return.

If you're a nervous driver, be aware that the place is a nightmare to get in and out of at busy times; a bit of pre-arrival prep will pay dividends.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there a couple of nights while I was trying to find a proper accommodation in Guildford.
It wasn't noisy during the night as others suggested. Room was a bit small for 2 people with luggage. Spacious bathroom adequately clean.
Nothing fancy, but good place for just a sleep.
Do not try the pub next doors. Expensive and overrated

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Guildford

Address: Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Guildford Hotel Guildford
Travel Lodge Guildford
Guildford Travelodge
Guildford Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Guildford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.