We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big box budget bed 'n' breakfast, basics bought in.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Guildford Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Guildford Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Guildford Central
Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Guildford
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Big box budget bed 'n' breakfast, basics bought in.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights working at an event at the nearby leisure centre, in a "twin" room, with breakfast included.

The twin room in this chain is actually the normal king size bed, and a single sofa bed made up as a second bed - if you're expecting two equally sized beds, nope. The beds themselves are not uncomfortable, and the rooms are basic but serviceable.

The ensuite bathroom has a bath with shower over it, which took some fiddling to get a reasonable quantity of water at an acceptable temperature.

Breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant, from several price options, the premium one being all inclusive hot service and continental buffet; the staff were able to feed two hungry technicians with hangovers in a satisfactory manner.

Plentiful parking on site, and easy access from the main road as expected with this chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    140
    62
    37
    17
See reviews for
114
92
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Was fairly disappointed by my stay at the Premier Inn here. I mean, The staff were amazing and able to help me with most of my issues including lending me a phone charger for the night as i was abandoned in the area and where friendly about up-selling the extras like breakfast and such due to my situation. However one issue did stop me being able to sleep.

In the bathroom they have automated extractor fans that stop once the room is cleared of any steam. Usually in previous stays at premier inns they have taken no more than 20 mins to stop but these ones took 2-3 hours to clear and when it eventually stopped at 4am i got no more than 4 hours sleep before i had to get up. The issue was repeated in the morning when i used the bathroom without using any hot water and it was still going an hour and a half later. I did bring this up during the night with the front desk and with the receptionist (who identified herself as leading up the team who deals with housekeeping) whose only response was "We will look into it tomorrow". I was there for one night and ended up sleeping when i got home. Very poor for a place which guarantees a good nights sleep.

The head of housekeeping (Lorraine i believe her name was) said it just needed a reset by an engineer who only works during the day to get it fixed. I wish someone either moved me to a different room or was able to perform a reset during the night so i could have at least got 7-8 hours. She seemed like she didn't believe me as well but seemed to do all she could to try and get it resolved for the next person to stay in that room.

I do hope next time i stay at a Premier Inn I will actually be able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Guildford Central, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Congratulations to all at this Premier Inn and Table Table eatery.
From arrival to leaving everyone was friendly and happy in their work.
Usual good standard of room and I agree with other reviews about the warm rooms and unable to adjust temperature but hey I was so tired the road noise wasn't too bad. Excellent evening meal and a warm smiling breakfast crew to see me off.
Unfortunately this isn't on my normal monthly run round the country but I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Once again Premier Inn has lived up to its name. Lovely Hotel - Excellent Food - Great Staff - Impeccable Rooms which were lovely and clean. Premier Inn lived up to the Promise of the Good Night Sleep Guarantee. Would recommend to anyone. Thank You Premier inn Guilford Parkway

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Large hotel complex with Table to Table next door.Easy to find right next to the A3 and Leisure centre.Plenty of parking spaces and an easy walk into the City centre.Room was good as usual if a little on the warm side,can't turn thermostat down.Didn't eat but bar was ok,nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottz UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a 2 night stay, excellent from the start! Was allocated a room on the ground floor but asked to change after reading reviews on here about possible noise from upper floors, no problem, moved without a fuss to the top floor. Yes, road noise could have been an issue but the hotel is situated just off the A3, what do you expect? Keep the window shut! The air conditioning in the room was set to 'cool', perfect for a bedroom. I bet The Ritz in central London would have road noise if the windows were open!
Ate here on the first night, OK so the starter wasn't up to scratch, no problem, we weren't charged for it, no big deal. Breakfast on both mornings was excellent, plenty of choice and cooked fresh, exactly as we wanted it. The room was spotless and all the staff were very professional, friendly and courteous. This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and after previously trying 'budget' hotels, this chain is by far the best, Tr******ge aren't even in the same league!! We will be in the area again later this year and are already looking forward to booking again, thanks Premier Inn, keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Exactly same quality as all Premiers but with one complaint - there is no air conditioning and room was extremely hot. Due to the location (ie between very busy roads) sleep would be impossible due to traffic noise with the window open. Reception did say thay would provide a fan though - presumably to stir the hot air around!!
Also, been looking for months now and never found a cheap room here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Guildford Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Guildford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford Central

Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Guildford Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.