We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality 'Budget' Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Guildford Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Guildford Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Guildford Central
Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Guildford
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Top Quality 'Budget' Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stop here regularly and it's one of the better Premier Inns. Guildford is relatively short of hotel rooms and, despite the recent new extension, prices here aren't exactly Budget. However the rooms are all well maintained and the Staff are excellent. Food is generally good and the only time I had an issue it was wiped off the bill. If you don't want to eat in the restaurant it's only a 15 walk into town. The breakfasts are amazing.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    117
    51
    34
    14
See reviews for
89
79
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derby
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stated here to go to a wedding in Guildford at the last minute. Arrived bang on 2 pm and our room was ready. Large comfortable bed which was a welcome after a 3 hour drive. Requests for more tea and milk where dealt with quickly and efficiently by the very amiable staff. depite the closeness of the main raod there was no noise from either the Hotel or the road. I would reccomend this Premier Inn to anybody whether on a budget or not. Go on, give it a try.

Room Tip: Only stayed here once (room 63)but reason to believe that other rooms are not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

One of the better premier Inns. Good facilities. Large family room. Dinning facilities very good particularly breakfast. Staff all very helpful. Checking in and out very easy .
Easy access to lots of other tourist sites including legoland Windsor.
A very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: we had a very large family room with two seperate single beds for the children and good size double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very pleasant stay at this Premier Inn. Arrived at 3pm and checked in smoothly and quickly.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Could not fault cleanliness. It was spotless. Bed was very comfortable and slept really well for 2 nights. Didn't experience any noise from outside or corridors. Tea and coffee making facilities and tv with freeview.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and staying at a Premier Inn again. Couldn't get over how comfy the bed was :) Very pleasant stay. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

DId the job in an 'as it says on the tin' kind of way... all good/ no complaints!

We were there with friends of a weekend ona stag bash and all was good, guildford a littel boring but not the hotels fault... nice town if there with your girlfriend or to do some shopping,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for one night, our first time at a Premier Inn, and were allocated a room in the new annexe which we found to be smart clean and comfortable with a nice bath and shower. We used the bus at the Park and Ride which is a few minutes walk away to go into Guildford

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arrived at the Premier Inn and was greeted by a happy smiling face, check in swift and easy. Arrived at the room, twice as big as some of the other budget hotels I have stayed in, clean, choice of pillows and tea and coffee making facilities. As we were late decided to eat at the table table restaurant. Waiter really friendly, no waiting, service exceptional. Food very good value - can recommend the steak and ale pie. Had pre ordered the continental breakfast and the range of food was very good, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, muffins, toast, croissants and crumpets. Lots of tea and coffee and also soya milk which my daughter has to use and many hotels (not just budget) do not stock it. That was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated. The odd little problems I encountered like my key not working was sorted out on the spot. My final day as I was flying decided I would prefer the cooked breakfast no problems upgrading this and I defy anyone to eat as much they were prepared to give you. Checking out again went really smoothly. I would certainly recommend this hotel and am planning to stay again next year when I come over for my daughters graduation.

Room Tip: Have a room in the main building, even though opposite a main road, noise minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Guildford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford Central

Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Guildford Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.