We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manicured gardens to die for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loseley House

Loseley House
Estate Office | Loseley Park, Guildford GU3 1HS, England
01483-304440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 things to do in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Manicured gardens to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Losely is a lovely place - the Tudor house is divine and the gardens are amazing. There is a tree they think planted by Elizabeth the first! A lovely couple of hours ina tranquil spot in Surrey.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, Surrey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We found this house by accident and then realised it had the same name as the ice-cream and all was well with the world:)

It is a fabulous house and worth a visit, look out for the different shows they have there!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although locals we've only recently "found" Loseley, and now we've found it we'll go far more often. The house was very interesting to visit but it was the gardens and grounds that thrilled us more. They are beautiful. And Loseley's delicious ice-cream is available in the shop, restaurant and cafe!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

fantastic place - went to a wedding here and it was so lovely... the food was good and the service was great

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for our wedding, just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had our wedding last Friday 23 November. The setting was perfect, as was the wedding breakfast and evening reception. The food was fantastic, and we would suggest you order the 'cheese cake' for the evening buffet. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful it was. I cannot recommend this venue enough, you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loseley House also viewed

 

Been to Loseley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loseley House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.