We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find but very rushed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cote Brasserie - Guildford

Cote Brasserie - Guildford
35 Castle Street, Guildford GU1 3UQ, England
01483579714
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 216 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A good find but very rushed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I took my mum to this restaurant before going to the theatre, the food is great, however it was very noisy, the service rushed and the staff seemed to be always looking over you. If you want a quick meal before going out this restaurant is great, however not if you are looking for a restaurant to spend an evening in this is not the restaurant to go to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    223
    45
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Another nice evening out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After a hard week at the coal face, nipping out for a quick bite to eat in a warm and friendly atmosphere is just what the doctor ordered!
We quite often pop into guildford on the off chance as there are a lot of good restaurants there, but our favourite is Cote.
If you are lucky enough to get a table at this rather lively place, the food is ideal authentic French cuisine, much like the food served in the authentic Paris bistros on the seine.
Good value for money and very friendly service.
Also free filtered water.....great for those of us who begrudge paying ridiculous prices for bottled water, which is no better than that from the tap!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food was well cooked and delicious. Menu is excellent.
The atmosphere is relaxed, and busy enough to create a buzz that made for a very nice experience, but never impacted the service we recieved -so despite being a full restaurant we never had to struggle for attention or service. This restaurant would suit friends night out or romantic meals for couples, and I would definately recommend it to anyone, and look forward to returning.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good lunch in pleasant town centre restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This restaurant is at the end of Castle Street, the gastronomic centre of Guildford. It's a clean and well organised restaurant with prompt and attentive service. Tables are a little close to each other, but if you're successful, you try to get more customers in to taste your excellent food! Recommended, we'd go back for another lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“lovely breakfast . . friendly staff. generally grest start to a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

we went there for saturday breakfast. had toast followed by eggs royale. staff.were really friendly and food was good. only gripes were not much salmon in the eggs royale and table had jam on it even though waiter saw this didnt get cleaned until we asked. generally though good experience and will definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Guildford also viewed

 
Guildford, Surrey
Shere, Guildford
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cote Brasserie - Guildford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.