We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nightless Copse

Save Saved
You added Nightless Copse to your Saves list
Nightless Copse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nightless Copse
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rusper Road | Capel, Dorking RH5 5HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Dorking B&B and Inns
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“B and B at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is certainly our favourite place to stay. The friendly welcome including tea and cake ,the excellent accommodation, the superb breakfast and transport to the station or airport all ensure a pleasurable visit.We usually have the twin room which has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and is extremely comfortable and there are some additional toiletries in the bathroom which are always useful.The breakfast is excellent with a huge choice.The woodland views from the window are lovely and a walk in the woods is to be recommended.
Nightless Copse is first class in every way and having enjoyed many visits we never look elsewhere when we are in the Dorking area.

Room Tip: The twin room is on the back and has a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreyDoodie, Owner at Nightless Copse, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. It is always nice to welcome regular guests back. See you again! Georgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were recommended this rural B&B by my sister who has used Nightless Copse as pre Gatport Airwick (as Wogan used to say!) base. We only stayed the one night but left the car at Nightless whilst away on holiday.
Met by Norman on arrival he was very accommodating with tea and cookies on arrival. Our room was splendid and very comfortable. Norman recommended the local Star Inn in nearby Rusper where we had a great meal. The following morning we had a nice breakfast before being transported to Gatwick.
Georgina met us on our return and a served a very welcome cuppa before we departed for home.
Many thanks G&N. Most charming hosts

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Georgina Ede couldn't have been more welcoming. We left our car at Nightless Copse and Georgina drove us through the snow to Gatwick North Terminal & took care of our car for the 10 days whilst we were away. We took a taxi back to the B&B at the end of our holiday because it really was too late to be asking for a lift back. We slept well in in our comfortable room and had breakfast at 9.30 am, refreshed and ready for the drive home. Highly recommended.
Judy & Des King

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a great time at Nightless Copse, I really recommended it :-) !
The place is in the middle of nature, the surroundings are very nice.
The accommodations are of a very decent size, beds comfortable, and all impeccably clean.
Georgina and her husband have been fantastic hosts, I keep on dreaming of Georgina's breakfasts !!
I specially recommend Nightless Copse for a quite "out of town" weekend with loads of possible outdoor activities, places to visit, around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowbridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay. A lovely comfortable room. The breakfast was to a very high standard.Homemade bread,meusli and fruit juice served at breakfast. Local sausage,bacon and eggs cooked to perfection.Would definitely recommend it.Nothing left to detail.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nightless Copse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightless Copse

Address: Rusper Road | Capel, Dorking RH5 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dorking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nightless Copse 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightless Copse is set in 20 acres of ancient woodland in peaceful countryside on the Surrey / Sussex border, close to The Surrey Hills AONB. Converted from 2 1920s cottages, the house provides comfortable ensuite accommodation of a high standard with a warm welcome and a delicious locally sourced, home cooked breakfast. Nightless Copse is an ideal base to explore the beautiful Surrey Hills landscape, the picturesque villages and the attractive market towns of Dorking and Horsham. There are numerous National Trust properties nearby and plenty of walking and cycling trails to discover in the pretty countryside. Nightless Copse is just 20 minutes from Gatwick Airport, parking and transfers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Nightless Copse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nightless Copse Dorking, Surrey, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nightless Copse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.