We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Dorking - avoid!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dorking

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dorking
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Dorking
Save
You added Travelodge Dorking to your Saves list
A25 Reigate Road, Dorking RH4 1QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dorking
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Travelodge Dorking - avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean, a weird but not unpleasant smell, very cold (heating was off). Bed extremely comfortable. Location very convenient for station, Dorking centre etc. Staff - awful. Wild children running up and down the corridors all evening well into the night (until after 1pm after which point, I finally fell asleep). Staff seemed unconcerned and made excuses rather than resolve. Will NOT be staying there again

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dorking Travelodge has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. It has ample free parking and is within 15 mins easy walk of the town centre. A Tesco Express shares the front car park. Highly recommend this travelodge with its very comfy kingsize beds with duvets and 2 plump pillows per person. Very attractively decorated and clean rooms. Good shower over the bath.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stopped here for one night and it does what it needs to. I had a clean, modern room with a comfy bed.

There was ample parking, as well as a Tesco Extra next door which is handy. It is about a 10 minute walk to town (out the door and turn left) where there are plenty of places to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kings Lynn
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You firstly need to know that Travelodge over book their room stock and if you are not careful you will be shifted from "pillar to post". I booked and paid in full for 3 nights over 10 months ago but due to family bereavement could only make the last night. Could I believe the stress when I arrived. Finding a room for me was difficult and when they did, I went to it only to find remnants of the previous nights occupants! Not good. Also very grubby in common areas and unsympathetic staff. I will never stay here again and any Travelodge looks more unlikely as they just confirmed what I had believed for as long time re overbooking which if not illegal to rent out the same room twice is certainly unethical. Room ok and bed quite comfortable though.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Dorking, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of the problems you experienced when you arrived at the hotel. We would like to investigate further so please use the contact us section on our website to provide your contact and booking details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were here for a family wedding. The rooms are fairly big, we had a family room with a king size bed and small sofa which turns into a small bed. We also requested a travel cot for our 8 month old son, there is a nice pub down the road and a Tesco next door. The staff are very helpful and friendly. For what you pay it is fantastic value for money,

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights as I was on a course for work. The hotel was amazing from start to finish, check in was fast and very welcoming. Room was big and clean and comfortable, the view was amazing. For convenience there is a Tesco in the carpark which is open till 11, and there is a beautiful pub/restaurant a 5 minutes walk up the road, wood floors and tables with an open log fire. The hotel was quiet and had the best night sleep, and my room was cleaned with fresh bedding in between nights. Thank You so much for my peaceful two nights and I hope to stay again soon. I have stayed in many travelodges over the years, this was simply the best. :).

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This Travelodge is one of the better ones if you just want a nice pleasant place to rest your head, there is not much near by, but there is a conveniently placed Tesco Express next door, which makes it handy if you need anything.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Dorking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dorking

Address: A25 Reigate Road, Dorking RH4 1QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dorking
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dorking Hotel Dorking
Travel Lodge Dorking
Dorking Travel Lodge
Dorking Travelodge
Travelodge Dorking Surrey, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Dorking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.