We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nancy's Teashop

Nancy's Teashop
Old Station Road, Newmarket Cb8 8dn, England
01638 667064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Newmarket
Cuisines: Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
cambridge uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

nine of my closest friends went for the first time to nancys tea rooms for afternoon tea. we loved every moment..yes it is pink and vintage but we all liked that...i asked the men if they had any comments good or bad and they said yes when are we going again! they catered for our tastes without a quibble..
Nancy was very attentive very personable took photos of us all which were waiting on my laptop when i got home! thank you nancy!! it was a lovely experience all round...we have already made dates to return.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    15
    9
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I brought a very dear friend to Nancy's for a birthday treat. We had the classic afternoon tea which was lovely. The presentation was superb, the food delicious and all home made with really dainty sandwiches. The atmosphere was good and the staff as usual were friendly. We had a great afternoon it was a real treat and would definitely recommend it. Nancy came to talk to us and made us feel very welcome we will definitely come back often!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very pretty teashop. The excellent breakfast was value for money. Will be back with friends as soon as I can organize group.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely visit every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Since this lovely teashop opened in Newmarket I have been on a number of occasions, and every time the food is delicious and very well presented, the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is great and the tea is amazing - there are so many different ones to choose from! On my first visit I said to the owner that I was not sure what one to pick and she went out of her way to find me one that I would like the most based on my preferences - I would highly recommend the 'Sweet-tea' to anyone who has a sweet tooth like me! A really lovely place to go for breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea. Thank you, Nancy, for coming to Newmarket, exactly what the town needed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Such charm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

There is a lot of pink and the atmosphere is delicate and vintage rather than my preferred style of rustic, farm house chic but it is absolutely wonderful.

I would highly recommend Nancy’s to ladies wishing to catch up over tasty treats in a pretty setting but also to anyone that is a tea lover!

My full Nancy's review can be found on my blog: http://thehorsesmouthnkt.wordpress.com/2014/02/16/nancys-tea-shop-such-charm/

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Teashop also viewed

Newmarket, Suffolk
Newmarket, Suffolk
 
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to Nancy's Teashop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nancy's Teashop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.