We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch time venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pantry

The Pantry
The Guineas Shopping Centre, Newmarket, England
01638-66-11-81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Newmarket
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch time venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Creative menu which offers a range of interesting dishes. Additional daily specials available too. I am a regular visitor and have never been disappointed by the quality of the food. The service is lovely, friendly and welcoming. it is a busy little place so maybe wise to book a table. The Columbian coffee is excellent and is available to purchase in store along with other essentials such as olive oil. I like the fact that all the produce is sourced locally.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    63
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We are having lunch here, quite some times. Just like on the 24th of December. Their restaurant is maybe a bit crowded with tables, but from the menu or their sandwiches) are always tasty and fresh. Service is friendly and flexible. Even have a nice shop in the front. Worth a visit!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went to the Pantry with my workmates for a christmas supper. What a lovely refreshing cosy place. We had pre ordered our food and it was all delicious. The service was excellent. Great wine, great food and a lovely feel about the place.Wish we had one in Cambridge!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value and great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Newmarket is a bit limited on restaurants this is a nice fresh change, freshly prepared food, interesting menu and good wine selection!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely evening meal. The staff could not be more helpful. The food was excellent and the portions generous. We would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

Newmarket, Suffolk
Newmarket, Suffolk
 

Been to The Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.