We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Sedgefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Sedgefield to your Saves list
Travelodge Sedgefield
A177 A689 Roundabout, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 2JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Big room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here overnight for a nearby family wedding & for what we paid, £28, it was excellent value. The room was big, may have been a family room at one time, clean bedding, clean towels, tea & coffee, just what you need for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    23
    12
    25
See reviews for
30
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, Lancashire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 and were very pleased with overall value. The hotel is clean and comfortable and only ten minutes walk from Sedgefield centre. It's screaming out for a refurb, but our party of four had no issue with housekeeping nor with the excellent reception staff. For what we paid, remarkable value.........
There are a couple of outstanding dining options for both evening meals and breakfast either a short walk or a two minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

we have stayed here previously and found it somewhat lacking in the cleanliness dept. so were under no illusions when we booked in for a family wedding nearby. we stayed in room 11 & were very pleasantly surprised. it hasnt been revamped so is still the old style with a wardrobe, fab! was very very clean & comfy and the staff were lovely going over & above for us by letting our small dog out while we were at the wedding. Thank you Deborah on reception

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Receptionist very pleasant and welcoming. Impressed with well maintained and very clean room (much better than a 4* hotel room I stayed in recently) this room and bathroom were fresh and spotlessly clean. Only downside was lack of somewhere for "proper breakfast" Tip: Go to 'No 4' in Sedgefield village for a fabulous breakfast (recommended to us by our taxi driver) - the village itself is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here 4 times this year and will continue to do so as my son has moved down south our room has always been clean have no complaints what so ever u only get what u pay for and we r happy if ur lookin 4 more then pay more simples

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Probably the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. Dust in lid of kettle and remnant of prawn under bed.
Bathroom in need of some tlc.
Reception staff friendly and attentive.
Wouldn't recommend this accommodation, will be advising use of the Premier Inn not that far away

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice staff, free parking, clean and fresh, good roomy rooms - my favourite of 4 Travelodges I've experienced.
If u know Travelodge furniture this one still has proper bedside tables and great lighting. Handy garage next door for simple food supplies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Sedgefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sedgefield

Address: A177 A689 Roundabout, Stockton-on-Tees TS21 2JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Sedgefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sedgefield Hotel Stockton-On-Tees
Travel Lodge Stockton-On-Tees
Travelodge Stockton-On-Tees
Stockton-On-Tees Travel Lodge
Stockton-On-Tees Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sedgefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.