We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First impressions are excellent and the staff were always polite and efficient to deal with.

I was in a room up the back of the hotel on the first floor and it was extremely well presented, comfortable and fairly quiet.

The spa facilites were a great way to kill a bit of time in the evening with a decent sized gym, small pool and the greatest hydro-pool I think I've ever sat in.

Within walking distance of the main night life down the hill and it cost around £5 to get a taxi back.

Food was also excellent and reasonable priced.

The carpark was also a nice surprise as it is a decent size, making it easy for me to find a space that satisfied even my picky "end space" parking habbits.

I would be happy to stay again!

Room Tip: There is a railway line at the rear of the hotel, I only heard it when a heavy container train was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    69
    29
    17
See reviews for
34
58
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for just one night and found the Staff to be very good the evening meal was very good but I found the breakfast was a bit sparse. I left around 9.00am but my wife stayed for spa treatment and said the whole experience was excellent, including the pool. just one small thing the beer in the bar was poor please change the Tetleys bitter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

We are actually in the process of re-assessing our bar operation, and are considering a number of alternatives, so your comments are a great help - thank you.

We hope to see you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently got married in Parkmoore hotel and stayed the day before and the night of the wedding. The staff are extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure the day and stay went smoothly. A lot of family members stayed over at the hotel also and not one person could say a bad thing about this hotel or staff. The food was divine the staff were friendly and the rooms are well maintained and comfortable.
My experience was incredible and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to stay over or get married here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Congratulations on your marriage. We are so glad that you had such a memorable and happy day to the Hotel. We really appreciate your comments here, and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean and very smart.
Spa facilities very good, with gym, small sauna and steam room.
Restaurant good, evening meals I have had over the numerous stays here have all been fabulous. reasonable selections of wines.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I spent the night here whilst visiting a client in Stockton-on-Tees. I had room service (don't always feel comfortable dining alone in hotel restaurants) and it was prompt and the supplement was only £2.50 which is excellent. The food was really tasty. I booked via Expotel with a £20 dinner limit. My bill was £21 and they waived the extra £1 when I checked out -fab! The wifi was free but didn't quite reach the whole room (the pillow-end of the bed). My room was over the bar and really noisy early on but fine by about 8pm. I could hear a lot of what was happening from the room next door but again, it was quiet before bedtime. I didn't visit the gym as I forgot my trainers but will next time. Overall good but soundproofing should be looked at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, your comments are greatly appreciated. We are working on our refurbishment programme, and taking guest feedback into account where possible, so all comments are noted!

We'll look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had asked for a quiet room and was given a double room off main corridor that was quiet (albeit a little compact) However I had a great nights sleep and the bed and room were very clean and comfortable. I ate in the bar and the food was excellent and very well priced. Staff very friendly and helpful. I didnt use the leisure facilities as I was working however they looked good. Would definately use the hotel again.

Room Tip: 104 for a quiet room, only 2 rooms off main corridor....but quite small!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is quite old and worn,but the rooms are clean and the food is quite good for a hotel. Sometimes very good.
The gym is also good to be a hotel.
Wifi is very poor,so is the hot water and the size of the rooms.

A lot of noise i the hallways at night. but bed is ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all comments, both positive & negative as it is all used to improve our standards & service.

We are in the process of upgrading our rooms to a more contemporary standard, and have just completed another room this week.

We had a new wifi system installed last year, and we're disappointed you had problems with it. We will be looking into it with our service supplier.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.