We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jalfrezi

Jalfrezi
25 Liverpool Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST41AW, England
+44 1782 410057
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fully licensed restaurant
stoke on trent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just returned home from a lovely night out with my partner at Jalfrezi. Not much to say other than fantastic food with real depth of flavours,all food was clearly freshly prepared and service was personal and friendly.We will definitely return in the near future. Highly recommended

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    216
    47
    10
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Family birthday celebration made better by the staff and food at jalfrezi restaurant in Stoke. E have been several times with great pleasure on each occasion

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended Jalfrezi from people that have eaten here So I said to my other half lets give it a go. On arrival members of staff we very attentive. The food was very good all freshly cooked. Nice people, great place, food fabulous. Thank you....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

First time we visited based on trip advisor reviews. Fantastic service, Sean was really friendly and made us feel really welcome. Food was great- portion size is big, mixed starter lovely and curries really tasty. Meat was really well cooked, not dry or chewy like most other places. Definitely recommend and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Well we have just had Christmas lunch for the second year running at Jalfrezi - what can I say, absolutely
A-MAZ-ING. What a welcome, we were made to feel like family, nothing is too much trouble for Sean and his wonderful staff. The food as always was incredible - first class. Anybody who is looking for authentic Indian cooking should try it, you will never want to go anywhere else. Thanks again Sean and team for a fantastic lunch xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalfrezi also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Jalfrezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jalfrezi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.