We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffet Island.

Buffet Island.
Liverpool Road | Newcastle, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 400 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

what can i say.myself and partner go as a treat.we love buffet island .food great staff great,love this place.it a great treat when we can get the planets lined up so we can spend this time togeather.it a most at least once .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    98
    65
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eurghh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Been 4 times very cramped and over crowded bit b pricey for or a simple buffet went last night and have had a bad stomach all day same as others who went with me never had a bad tummy from here before but really don't want to go there again now and defo had it with seating really uncomfortable place to be

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Large selection but poorly presented”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Unpleasant buffet. The plates where cold. I really did not enjoy my meal. I would really avoid going back to this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“disgusting food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

been today for lunch and it was disgusting foul food not fit for dog i complained about it only the chinese lady decided its easier just to laugh it off after a number of times me telling her the food was hard and dry and odd items were very watery she wasnt intrested well im not going back forget it ming !!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoy a variety of Chinese dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good Chinese restaurant where you are able to eat as much as you like with a good variety of dishes to choose from. It is a buffet type of restaurant but food can also be cooked by the chef from ingredients that you choose.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet Island. also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Buffet Island.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffet Island., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.