We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for Music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hall

Victoria Hall
Bagnall Street, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have visited this venue quite often since the 1970s mainly for music concerts, but also for theatrical productions, Its a great venue particularly for the superb accoustics,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Lidice shall live !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We attended the 70th anniversary commemoration of the "Lidice shall live !" campaign launch. It has been a while since I have visited this theatre and I had forgotten how much the new reception area had enhanced the experience. As others have said the views are brilliant and the performances were electric, especially the speakers. All in all a great night. What a great history Stoke-on-Trent has and it was fully celebrated later at the Coachmakers over the road

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We always enjoy our trips to Victoria Theatre. Its decorated beautifully inside, still in the traditional style but with the modern foyer and bar area.
You are never to far away from the stage for that great view. they put on great shows and concerts, give it a try...........you'll like it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Potteries
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“good venue - poorly programmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Victoria Hall was refurbished at great expense at the turn of the century. It has great acoustics. Unfortunately, there is rarely anything worth seeing. Stoke-on-Trent all too often seems the town the promoters forgot.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“bill bailey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

great night out- even though we were in the gods we had good vision
very clean, staff friendly and helpful

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Hall also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Victoria Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.