We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Theatre

The Regent Theatre
35-37 Piccadilly, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 104 things to do in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ghost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Brilliant, to say the least. Great shows on at the Regent. Take a look, book as a party too get better prices

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    69
    12
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Buddy Holly Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Brilliant show. Good surroundings, comfortable seats.
prices a little high for drinks and snacks. Recently refurbished.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Spectacular theatre, my husband helped to build it!! Parking is very good near by. Good facilities available. Lots of acts - various.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I had a great evening on 10th April visiting the Regent Theatre to see Susan Boyle. What a great show and Susan was wonderful as we expected her to be.

My husband is a wheelchair user and access to the theatre is easy, though the second lift to get up to the circle was very small and as there were quite a few people with disabilities needing to use it, there was a bit of a queue. I'd allow plenty of time before the start of the show if you need to use the lifts. The staff supervising the first lift were extremely polite and helpful.

I'd also advise people to allow plenty of time to get parked in the area too. We allowed an hour but we wished we'd allowed a little more to find a space and get to the theatre.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StokeonTrentTheatre, Manager at The Regent Theatre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable evening out and that we were able to cater for you and your husband's needs - we hope to see you at one of our venues soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent theatre!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is an ideal venue for our area. They stage great shows and the theatre is easy access for us living in the Stoke on Trent area or close by. 'Let it Be' was just fantastic. Everything you would expect from a West End show . I enjoyed escaping back to the 1960s for those 2 hours. We were at the far end of row R so did not experience the lights much. My 10 year old granddaughter was thrilled with the show as she has been the many times she has attended the theatre. We are now looking forward to Fame,Solid Silver 60s, 60s Gold, Sensational 60s The Manfreds, The Bootleg Beatles and Jersey Boys.Thank you to all at The Regent and Victoria Hall you are all pleasant and helpful even if the drinks are expensive as in alot of places.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StokeonTrentTheatre, Manager at The Regent Theatre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Wow thanks so much for your positive review! I'm so glad that you had a great evening. We hope you enjoy all the other shows you're coming along to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Regent Theatre also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Regent Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.