We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Restaurant - best Indian I have been in for Years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alessi Indian Restaurant

Alessi Indian Restaurant
50-54 Church Street | Audley, Stoke-on-Trent st7 8da, England
01782 720845
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 400 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Cuisines: Indian, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant - best Indian I have been in for Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Been here a few times since it opened and thought I should really leave a review as time after time it delivers a great night out for me and my family,
I visit many Indian restaurants around the country as I travel on business and I can honestly say I have found none to measure up to the Alessi in Audley. It has a high culinary standard for reasonable prices, and the staff are genuinely Friendly and seem concerned you have a good experience . The surroundings are spotless and sumptuous along with nice big tables so you can really kick back and relax, Good choice of Wines and beers tops off what is a stand -out Indian - Highly Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    17
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

wonderful food,great service,good value would recommend lovely and clean very pleasant staff started to go here than some in stoke

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Food excellent, service excellent, decor very very nice. Price is top end for a curry...... But overall pretty good!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times as a couple, with friends and with children. The food has always been excellent and the portions if anything are a little large for my appetite. The staff are helpful and professional as well as being really good with the kids, We have been for birthdays and if you tell them they always decorate the table so that it feels special, i would highly recommend it, definitely the best Indian locally.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this restaurant a while ago and we finally got around to booking a meal. The choice of food is extensive, especially for vegetarians. The speciality dishes are very tempting, it was difficult to choose which meal to have. When the main meal arrived it came with salad and curry sauce, I just wish I was able to eat it all because it was so tasty! Certainly did not need a starter!
I can't wait to go back to try the other veggie meals - my mouth is watering at the thought!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alessi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alessi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alessi Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.