We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Bollywood

Planet Bollywood
7 Glebe Street, Stoke-on-Trent st4 1hp, England
01782749696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 413 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Balti
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thumbs up...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you are visiting Alton Towers and staying in the area like we were I would recommend this place, for good food and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    18
    5
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing again. No other place comes close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Went here for our daughters birthday. We were a party of six. 3 of us shared the banquet for starters with lamb chops. The taste was Devine. Between us we had two chicken Baltis. Chicken korai desi x2. 1seafood balti and a tandoori chicken. The food was amazing for me now the 1 restaurant around

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Yet another fantastic meal as always, the staff were as friendly as always even though it's a couple of years since my last visit it felt like it was only yesterday I'd highly recommend PLANET BOLLYWOOD to anyone and everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Love eating at Planet Bollywood, food is always good and they do gluten free naan bread if notified in advance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Top food, good service and prices.. always superb... Highly recommended...i dropped my wallett in there and the boys still had it saved a couple of weeks later...great bunch of lads!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Bollywood also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Planet Bollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Bollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.