We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Bollywood

Planet Bollywood
7 Glebe Street, Stoke-on-Trent st4 1hp, England
01782749696
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 399 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Balti
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Booked in here fro my birthday. Shared a Bollywood banquet with my step son and asked if they could put lamb chops in it. It was amazing. All our main courses and nan breads were amazing and the service was top notch. In fact I don t think I have had a better curry than here

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    17
    5
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food & nice atmos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went in here on Saturday after the match, busy night but we managed to get a table for 4 with only a 10 minute wait. Had a lovely night , Bollywood starter for 4 was really good, so was chefs special tikka masala. All in all very good food though service a bit hap hazard in parts but it was a very busy night but the food was fab. Not expensive , £86 for 4 inc starters mains naans rice, cobra magners & red wine:) will defo go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food here is fantastic, and they are more than happy to cater for anything you would like to personalize your meal. The service is great too. You will definitely have a good meal.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Curry in Staffordshire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went on the 26th of February and had the Bollywood Kebab as a starter and then the King Prawn Balti for main. Also had a garlic naan and pilau rice. Absolutely fantastic, you can literally pick anything off the menu and it will taste great. There is also a low calorie option on the menu as well + a good selection of vegetarian dishes. Caters for everyone and the service is great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Forget Hollywood Visit BOLLYWOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were recommended to this restaurant and it lived up to what we were told .Lovely food we ate all of it up not a scrap left on the plate . Staff very pleasant Steve served us , he had a good sense of hummer.Sat up stairs we were given a table down stairs first by the door but it was to cold so moved up stairs very nice.We went for family meal and will definitely be going again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Bollywood also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Planet Bollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Bollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.