We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Good value hotel, friendly staff. Stayed on winter break offer which was extremely good value. Didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening so can't comment on food, although breakfast was good. Pool at nice temp. with good facilities. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear R T,

Many thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and made full use of Club Moativation during your stay. I have shared all your feedback with the team.

We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    276
    118
    42
    27
See reviews for
287
172
19
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

over priced premier inn/ travel lodge bar tables dirty empty glasses left no costers or beer mates beer flat restaurant slow service food was cold would not be using this chain again 4 star more like a 2 star

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear rob186378,

Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expections on this visit. As you will see from most of our reviews this is not the normal standard our guests come to expect.

I have shared all your feedback with my Head of Departments to investigate and improve were possible.

As BEST WESTERN is a independent and individual hotel chain I hope this will not deture you from staying with any future BEST WESTERN hotels.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Realtions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent hotel and room was very clean. Omly fault i found was the chair had been missing in the cleaning as i found someones vitamins tablets on the seat but everything else I could not fault!!
I met with friends during the day for drinks in the bar and in the evening met with my partner. Bar staff very friendly but the white wine was a little warm as it is not chilled properly. Needs to be kept in a closed seal fridge and not an open top fridge with ice as used in the hotel.
Ive yet to experience the food but i will be on my next visit as overall it was a superb hotel and will be using again very soon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ticked all the boxes for our young family, comfortable, clean, tidy and a great selection for breakfast. Would use again for Alton Towers, albeit a realistic 25 minute drive. A good Best Western option with lots of facilities in the locality

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, Essex
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Around £ 75 per night with breakfast which was the traditional fayre , ie continental or full English. Staff were very helpful, welcoming and polite . The bar snacks although a little toppy price wise were of a good standard and a reasonable selection . The restaurant I felt was a bit of a let down . Not much ore choice than the bar snacks and overpriced . The salads were good but trhe chicken had been left to dry out . It was also noisy which is the same for the bar area . It would be nice to have somewhere that was quiet and relaxing . The rooms were of good size . Plus points were tea and coffee facilities , toiletries, iron, hairdryer, safe and wifi at no extra cost . Negative points were constant noise from either air co or generatbathroom door with no lock, sink slow to drain and stains on the carpet. Im sure the staff would remedy what they could if asked but as it was just a two night stay it was something that you just pt up with . Parking is free at the hotel and close to most local attractions . I would use the hotel again if in the area but the attention to detail in the rooms and general comfort for guests needs to be looked at . There is a small swimming pool and spa at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Allan B,

Many thanks for your review after your stay with us.

I am pleased overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and the team were helpful and welcoming.

We do have an offer in our Restaurant were 2 dine for £29.99 for a 2 course meal with a glass of wine which seems to be extreamly popular with our guests.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

£80 for decent family room and amenities. Incl Breakfast.

Usually in family rooms you'll get a double bed and two sofa or camp beds - but the children had decent bunk beds which is very welcomed. Staff very pleasant in reception and the restaurant - slightly stand offish in the gym.
Pool great for short trip and I enjoyed 10'mins peace in the sauna and steam room.

Will definitely return - we usually stay in the local Premier Inn which is cheaper but this is only £20 more and far more comfortable...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Carl D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the kids enjoyed the bunk beds.
We do have offers on most weekends which can be booked direct and all rates included FREE wifi & FREE use of our Leisure Club which are competitors don't as you mention.

We hope that when next in Stoke we will be your choice of hotel.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Address: Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.