We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed on Bussiness. Great service throughout. Restaurant food was really excellent and on dbb it was also suet value. Room good on crown floor. Gym little tired but was ok. Will go back and happy to recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    235
    102
    34
    24
See reviews for
249
136
18
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
evertonderek
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Going to see a show in Stoke , the family decided to stay over and treat ourselves. We could not have been more pleased. The staff were great, the food and service were excellent.
a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the end of November and was pleasantly surprised with appearance, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but fancied a change, which proved a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in November for one night B & B the staff the room and the breakfast were really good but a glass of wine and a pint of lager for £10.20 is a little overpriced for the area and the hotel.
The room was very clean for its age and the bed allowed a good nights sleep, I stayed in an executive room so not sure of the quality of a standard room.
The reception staff were great as was the breakfast waiter and the buffer breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed one night, Good location. Great value for money. Room a reasonable size for 2 adults. Room was warm and comfortable, shower and bathroom to a good standard. Hotel walking distance to Ten Pin Bowling and Cinema. A Toby Cavery just round corner offering good quality food at great prices. Surrounded by supermarket which was great for getting a few snacks for cinema visit and a bottle of wine for the room.. A couple of decent retail parks are close by. Bar area was great for a drink later on in the evening following a night out. Breakfast good choice and well stocked. Staff helpful. Only 40 min drive to Alton Towers so great base if you are going here.The gym and pool area good with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When we travel back to the UK, we used to stay with family and friends but this time decided to go for a hotel instead. OMG, what a difference! The rooms were a nice size, very comfortable with a "proper" sized bath which hubby really appreciated and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The big thing thought that really made our stay was the food! The breakfast was amazing...top quality and plenty of choice. Our rate also included one evening meal and that was also VERY nice. We ate in the bar a couple of times and I can highly recommend the steak and ale pie. All in all, I can honestly say that, thanks to the Moat House, this trip back actually felt like a vacation and will definitely be a prominent part of our travel plans in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was quite comfortable. I liked the pool and sauna, breakfast was nice, with organised and efficient staff, easy going and friendly atmosphere for families. I would certainly stay there again. I particularly wanted to say thank you to the receptionist Jane who really was very helpful. The hotel is set back from the road, my room was located at the back of the hotel and so I found the location pleasant and quiet. If you prefer to eat out, there's several restaurants nearby, there's a Toby Carvery 5 minutes away, dinner there costed less than £10. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

Address: Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.