We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoke-on-Trent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westfields
Save Saved
You added Westfields to your Saves list
Clay Lake | Endon, Stoke-on-Trent ST9 9BT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free lifts to/from Ashes
Ranked #1 of 19 Stoke-on-Trent B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 1 night to attend a wedding reception at the Ashes. The room was lovely and quite spacious. We found the owners incredibly friendly and very efficient. Comfy bed tastefully decorated room and a fab breakfast. The lift to and from the venue was a lovely gesture.The little extras that are often missing from b&b s were very much appreciated, a tea towel to dry the cups, plenty of tea and coffee so we could have more than 1 cup , tissues on the dressing table and a pre ordered breakfast, fresh hot and very tasty. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bondi, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September whilst visiting family in Brownedge. Chris welcomed us on arrival & showed us to our room in what is a lovely 2 storey home. The room provided was with an ensuite bathroom, both which were modern, clean & well maintained. The bed was also very comfortable. The room had garden views over the rear of the property. Free wifi was provided but the signal strength struggled in our room, however it worked in the entry foyer downstairs. An excellent breakfast was provided being a typical english breakfast with cereals, yogurt, breads & Chris cooking a hot breakfast of whatever you wanted. There was plenty of room to park our car, only difficulty we had was finding the entrance to the driveway from the main road, it needs better signposting. We enjoyed our short stay & recommend Westfields if your visting the Stoke area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The room fantastic, the breakfast tasty and the staff delightful. If you're ever in the area and need a place to stay Westfields is the place to stay! Both Chris and Reg took hospitality to a new level. The house itself catered for all, with rooms having an en suite or access to a private bathroom and toilet. The beds were comfortable and were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Could not fault this lovely guest house. Nothing was too much trouble and the added bonus of lifts to and from The Ashes was a super addition. Lovely family room, spotless with all the modern trappings but in an obviously much loved character home. Would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed two nights in the family room it was spotless and overlooked large trees in the garden which had squirrels in them. Ken & Chris were great hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them.The breakfasts were excellent and a good choice of food was on the menu. Ample room for car parking and the Westfields is only about one mile from the Ashes wedding venue at which we were attending a wedding, We can recommend Westfields very highly it is better than some three star hoteles we have stayed in and we will definitly visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and are of the highest standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for a wedding at Ashes. Me, a 7 year old and a teething 7 month old. The owners are very accommodating with lifts to and from weddings and were the only reason I wasn't late for my sister's wedding!

Clean, comfortable, spacious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding at the ashes and all the rooms were taken by wedding guests.
We had the family room and it was lovely and spacious.
We got a lift to and from the wedding venue with the owners being very on the ball with what time we should be there.
Then they were waiting to pick us up at midnight. Brilliant!!
Would definitely recommend a stay there, even if it just for the breakfast :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields

Address: Clay Lake | Endon, Stoke-on-Trent ST9 9BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet country house guest house in very secluded wooded surroundings but very close to the main A53 road between Stoke-on-Trent and Leek. Excellent standard of rooms ... One large family triple en-suite, three double en-suite and one twin with its own adjacent private bathroom and toilet. All rooms have flat screen Freesat TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Large exclusive guest lounge with inglenook fireplace. Small library of books free to borrow for guests and Kindle reader for free loan. FREE wifi throughout the accommodation. Very close to Peak District for walking and easy access to the Potteries and to the market town of Leek (the "Queen of the Moorlands"). We are very proud of our record for outstanding value, cleanliness and hospitality as shown by our extensive range of Trip Advidor reviews. Please note the regular compliments about our marvelous breakfasts! Chris & Reg Aldridge ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.