We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham to your Saves list
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
206 Longton Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8BU , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Stoke-on-Trent)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a really nice motel, nice rooms and bathrooms, all quite spacious. Good tv selection and everything was clean. Beds were comfortable. Good place to go to when you need a motel during your England trip.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    69
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
48
65
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good friendly staff stayed here for a trip to alton towers for two nights, really made to feel welcome by staff and room was bright and clean, definately would recommend a stay here if visiting the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable but quite dark. The tiles on the bathroom floor were in need of a good clean - they were OK in the middle, but around the edges they were ingrained in grime. The shower water on/off worked OK but the casing was broken. There was an electric socket behind one the beds that didn't work so I had to go to reception to borrow an extension lead. The lighting was pretty poor and quite dim. I've stayed in Travelodges before and they've been very clean and great value for money. This particular one left a lot to be desired. Only stayed one night and won't be going back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Mrs M

Thank you for your post.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

We would like to fully investigate your concerns regarding the quality of your room. To assist us, please visit our main Travelodge website and use the ‘Contact Us’ form to provide us with full details of your issues and your booking number.

We can then liaise with the Hotel Management team and provide a resolution
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited in April 2012 for 2 nights as it was handy for Alton Towers nearby (about 20 minutes drive) we had no complaints about the hotel at all, even though its next to a pub restaurant you hear nothing in your rooms, we never ate at the Toby Carvery ourselves but the hotels in good location to travel out to other restaurants.
The rooms were big, spacious and clean with all the usual amenities, the staff on reception were polite and helpful.
Considering we only paid £10 a night when other hotels closer to Alton Towers charged more £70-£100 a night we got a great bargain, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked this hotel as it was cheap and an ideal stop off before going to Alton Towers the next day (only 30 mins away). The travelodge itself was very clean, had a nice comfy bed and the room was a lot bigger than I expected it to be. Not like a usual travelodge set out, was much better. Staff were friendly and check in was very quick. The toby carvery next door did an all you can eat breakfast for £3.99 which was really good. Would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Not bad for a Travelodge and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Bed could have been more comfortable but rooms clean and tidy. The downside is the Toby Carvery next door, awful service with the initial greeting when I went to the bar to order drinks at 8.15pm. I asked for a coke for my 16 year old son and received the following response "I need to see your sons ID", apparently this Toby has a ruling that after 9pm you have to be over 18 to be in the pub. This ruling seems strange seeing it is supposed to be a family restaurant but the way the women approached this was rude to say he least. The food is average and breakfast is very poor which is a shame because it spoiled our stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Alton towers. Much cheaper than the Utoxeter travelodge but still less than 30 min drive to Alton towers. Reception staff very friendly and attentive. Rooms spotless. Would highly recommend you dine at the Harvester a two min drive away instead of the adjoining Toby carvery; also breakfast at Toby was overpriced and disgusting, we avoided it after the first day. Anyway, this is an excellent travelodge and you'll have a great stay, especially if you look a little further afield for meals.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham

Address: 206 Longton Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8BU , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Stoke-on-Trent)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.