We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens
Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went up to see family, and this is the first time we stayed in this hotel. Plenty of parking,friendly staff and a decent dining room along with a fantastic location made for a great stay. The only strange thing was the bathroom set up, Great shower, nice toilet, but the frosted door that you can't lock, and the sink outside made it a bit wierd. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    253
    56
    31
    6
See reviews for
331
219
24
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location for Christmas shopping and visits to the Trentham Gardens Estate.
Pleasant roomy rooms, clean shower room.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Everything you need for a short break.
Have stayed before and will again

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the estate at Christmas time to see the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This Premier Inn was a joy to stay at. The best we have experienced - the rooms were clean, roomy, well equipped. Super bedding and towels which always makes a difference, although not too keen on the sink in the bedroom but you do get used to it!
The staff had lots of local knowledge and were more than happy to pass this on, very very friendly and helpful not an attitude in sight.
I would definately stay here again - in fact I look forward to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

very pleasant stay - clean and warm rooms the bathroom takes some getting use to the sink in the bedroom and frosted glass on the door of the toliet and shower - but for a married couple this is fine. Only one lift working when we stayed so quite a bit of waiting around. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly - the bar staff and restaurant staff seemed very busy and over worked - hence a little messy tables not beeing cleared but we didnt eat there just had a drink in the bar so it didnt bother us too much - but over all a very pleasant stay and yes i would go back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in a Family room for 2 nights on the ground floor.
The layout of the room was different to the average Premier Inn Family room and it seemed larger as well. Probably because the wash hand basin was in the room itself, with the toilet and shower (no bath) behind a frosted glass door that had no lock. The shower was quite roomy with a curved wall that housed a built in plastic ledge/seat.

We were here for a gymnastics event at Fenton Manor and the location of this Premier Inn is about 7mins drive to the venue.
Would definitely use this hotel again especially with the discount we received when we booked in June for a November reservation (saved about £30 for the 2 nights).

It could do with a few more hooks in the shower room there were only 2 and a rail for the hand towel in the room. Used the 2 hooks in the room to hang 2 of our towels up.
Switched off the heating/cooling whilst we were asleep and now and again there would be a weird 'sigh' coming from the vent. Had to switch on the heating in the morning when we woke up as the room was quite cool.

The restaurant and bar were in the lobby of the hotel next to reception.
Did not eat a meal in the restaurant so cannot comment on the quality or service but the menu in the room said a meal deal for 2 courses was (if I remember correctly) £11.95 or if you chose three courses for £22.95 you would get a breakfast in the morning as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Came to Trentham Gardens for a 4-night Christmas shopping trip, was very pleased when we learnt it coincided with the lights switch on!
This Premier Inn is just fantastic, I have stayed a number of times before for various reasons, this time was just as excellent as before.
All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, we didn't want for anything. We got told of the good night sleep policy, asked for our breakfast/ dinner options and whether we wanted papers, which we ordered for every day we were there.
The heating worked really well and it is easy to adjust, our television worked just fine and there are a really good umber of channels to choose from when you're relaxing in your room after being on your feet all day.
For the first night we did the £22.99 each meal deal, which is the 3 course and drink menu in the evening followed by the all you can eat Premier breakfast in the morning. The food was beautiful and hot, service was quick and our waitress was really friendly. There is a really good range of food on the 3-course special, can definitely recommend it.
The breakfast choice every morning is great, there are your croissants and crumpets, toast, cereals, fruit salad and yoghurts. Then you move on to the fry up and there is a great choice there too. If you want eggs other then scrambled or fried, just ask as they can cook them to order for you, along with the omelettes or porridge. Ate really well every morning, that's for sure! On the last morning there was a problem with the hot plate so the waiting staff were ferrying lots of hot breakfasts freshly cooked from the kitchen, it was a lot of running for them but they did a fabulous job and kept on smiling, so well done to all of them.
The only minor problem my sister had in her room was a leaky shower gel dispensing bag, which housekeeping changed as soon as she told them, they were all smily and helpful, the rooms were really well kept.
The information desk staff were also all really helpful, giving us directions on different things happening in Trentham, with the light switch on times, Fairy Trail and other things happening in Trentham Village. They also had really good local transport knowledge, giving us directions to the bus stop to get into Stoke to have a look around. They also let us know about the local Potteries and we will definitely visit those next time.
We had a problem regarding trains for on the way home due to flooding and I needed to contact the train company, they let me use the phone at reception and were looking things up on the Internet for me, so thankyou for all the help, it was much appreciated and made it far less stressful for us than it would have been.
It was very nice to be recognised from previous visits and we had a good chat with everyone, was good to see familiar faces. The team here at Trentham Gardens are really outstanding and are always happy to help. A big thumbs up again from myself, my mum and sister, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
It is a very good hotel from which to access Trentham Village/ Gardens for all the shopping and the Lakeside/ Woodland Walks are beautiful. The concept gardens and Italian gardens are also well worth a look.
Nearby there is also the Potteries, lots of tours are available , the public transport on the buses is very good and it is not a long journey from Stoke on Trent or Stafford stations. There is lots of parking available should you be driving.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 101 and 102, which are near the front of the hotel opposite Frankie & Bennys, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

lovely clean tidy room,could not be faulted.good view from window. room was cold and heating controls difficult to control.cold wind blew through closed window at night.difficult to get car park space near hotel because of shoppers.

Room Tip: facing trehtham geardens not a34
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens

Address: Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.