We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens
Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A family room booked for two nights, and wished it could have been more. A warm and helpfull greeting on arrival to a top hotel. A very large hotel with pristine decor throughout. Light and airy reception and seating area, with bar and resturant on ground floor. Lifts to all floors, not a negative comment could be made. Family room large and comfortable, bedding clean, fresh , along with towels of equal perfection. Included within the shower, a dispenser with hair and shower wash and the sink had handwash for your personal use ( a very nice touch ). We sampled a meal one evening and found the food very tasty and the price was good. The bar area was comfortable and clean. You can get a set price 3 course meal package which also gives you breakfast for about £22, a good deal. Trentham gardens garden centre and shops, situated a minute away and a chance to walk through Trentham gardens itself. A day could be spent here itself. All in all, this was a perfect hotel to enable the traveller to rest, unwind and explore, and i shall be making this the place i return to when visiting in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    228
    53
    31
    5
See reviews for
296
206
22
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Pemier Inn at Trentham Gardens yesr=terday, arrived around lunch time, Dawn receptionist very welcoming, we booked a disabled room, absolutely delighted, on the ground floor very roomy, accessible. Fascilities very good, comfortable clean ccosy room.
Reception area lovely, sit and chill or go out and about. Fabulous shops opposite hotel, restaurants, coffee shops. Massive garden centre housing a vast range of everthing, from clothes to garden furniture, allow your self some time for browsing, realsitic prices too. Our second time here. Bearkfast this morning 100% staff cannot help enough, guests asking about bus routes etc, shopping centres, staff excellent, even provided a map. second to none.!!! Thank you.

June

Room Tip: for the best view ask for room facing gardens at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This fairly new Premier Inn is on the A34 which goes south off the "D road" just off Exit 14 on the M6. It's located in what used to be Trentham Gardens, a modern building with ample car parking. They told me when I made my telephone booking that it was on the main road and there would be some traffic noise, but in fact there was just a faint hum. They also advised that the rooms had showers, not baths. It's sensible marketing to explain things in advance. Later I had to change my booking and I found their website excellent. It was an easy change, as I had kept my confirmation number, and the price for my new stay was lower, so I booked breakfast as well. Once inside the hotel, the decor has lots of the mauve associated with Premier Inns' advertising campaigns. Everything is on a tight budget, so you have to ring a bell to get a member of the reception staff. And you have to pay in advance, which to my mind is practical and sensible. It means the hotel is not afflicted by non-payers and you don't have to check out in the morning when you would rather be on your way than in a long queue. One of the lifts wasn't work and had a notice of apology on the door, but otherwise everything was smooth and efficient. My double bedroom was surprisingly large and well lit. There are no cupboards, just open shelving for cleanliness and efficiency. The first half hour of internet service is free, after which there's a £3 charge. There's a kettle and tea or coffee, but no biscuits. The shower room is system designed and seems to be made of preformed plastic, but there's a good little bench in the shower for those who need it. Even the arrangements for soap are designed for cost-control and efficiency - liquid containers rather than little bars of soap and miniature shampoos and conditioners. As a business traveller, not wanting frills or unnecessary cost, this was all entirely up my street. And the double bed was extremely comfortable, with a fresh duvet and a signposted choice of firm and soft pillows, and a well positioned TV with remote control. Breakfast also exceeded expectations. It was all serve-yourself, including the beverages, but the hot buffet was attended by willing servers who ensured that the bains-marie were reguloarly replenished with fried eggs, bacon, sausage, grilled tomatos, plum tomatos, baked beans, mushrooms and hash brown potatoes. In short, this was a very good hotel for the traveller in a hurry who wants 21st-century efficiency, with a good level of comfort at an attractive price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We couldn't get into the PI we wanted near Stafford so decided to book into Trentham. We were not disappointed. This is, by far and away, the best PI we have stayed in. Larger than normal rooms with plenty of space to have the double bed and 2 single beds for the kids. With in house restaurant and bar you don't have to leave the building to eat fine food and get a decent pint. Situated in Trentham Gardens Park you have a selection of shops. Easy access to surrounding area including Alton Towers and Monkey World. We would strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking for accomodation in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms back onto the major "A" road which is not a problem as all rooms seem to well i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night recently, one adult and two children in a family room. The room was larger than most Premier Inns I have stayed in.

Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The frosted glass door on the shower room/loo was an odd addition. I can't imagine why they have decided that this is a good design. When someone uses the loo in the night the whole room is lit up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

WE stayed in a family room for two nights last week with two teenage girls. Separate beds for the girls (no sofa beds) comfy beds, good location for Alton Towers, good facilities, clean room, good service, plenty of clean towels. Plenty of parking spaces, well stocked breakfast buffet for busy day at theme park. would def stay again and recommend to families.
Trentham Garden Shopping Village on doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Clean, tidy hotel, helpful staff, spacious rooms, good location and reasonable prices, what's not to like? Premier Lodges aim for a specific price point and in this case they hit it well. Can't comment on dinner in the hotel but breakfast was good and reasonably priced. The location of the hotel next to Trentham Gardens is interesting as there's a large, local shopping center, massive garden center with, at last count, three restaurants and a decent restaurant, Dave's. Trentham Gardens itself is well worth a visit and it's not far to Wedgewood museum

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens

Address: Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.