We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
3 Market Square, Stafford ST16 2JH, England
+44 (0)1785 256276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 188 restaurants in Stafford
Price range: $43 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My pizza was ok, not exceptional. The base seemed a bit cold and soggy in the middle. We had half price vouchers. I am not sure it would be my choice of restaurant if paying full price. The staff were pleasant enough.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    30
    39
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had not booked and called in for a meal. They were fully booked but managed to find us a table. The service was friendly and we were served in a timely manner. It was busy and their were lots of people, youn, old, couples and families who added to the atmosphere. Will definitely be visiting again cos we love the mushroom con fungi!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romantic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great value, great service, great food, lovely surroundings and a great atmosphere? Would definitely visit again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice food and very friendly staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Myself and a friend had a great day at Alton towers. And for a bite to eat before the 100 mile drive home we decided to go to pizza express in Stafford from the moment we entered the resturant we felt welcome the staff were very enthusiastic and accommodating the food and speed of service was also to a very high standard and the price was very good.

In poor judgment My friend ordered a very spicy meal by mistake and to to take off the edge she asked for a glass of milk the resturant manager provided one free of charge even though it was my friends mistake. So that contributed to a very positive review.

At all the pizza express restaurants we visit we find thats its a very professional and curtious chain I would highly recommend pizza to anyone. *****

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“consistent food but service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

the food is always of a consistent stanard though it would be nice if the pizza's could be sliced, never understand why they dont do this and you have to ask for a slice, service can be a little slow and some of seating by the toliets can get cold and disruptive

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.