We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Bilash

Simply Bilash
1 Doxey Road, Stafford ST16 2EW, England
+44 1785 748202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Stafford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Visited Tuesday night. Restaurant has been tastefully redecorated throughout. The food was delicious and the service first class. We've got an over abundance of Indian restaurants in the West Midlands and they're all a bit samey. However, Simply Bilash is different because they'd put some thought into the menu and managed to provide variety into traditional Indian dishes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault the place, went on Valentines night and we were treated like royalty. Amazing food. Service and decor were in keeping with the ambience of the place. Will be going again.

Visited February 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Spot On”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited on Wednesday night. The new décor as been done very well and the opening out of the venue works with good modern lighting.
Also now you do not have any tables with their backs to the wall this adds to the whole thing.
The dips that came with the Poppadum`s were all really good and freshly made in the case of the Lime pickle and salsa with the biscuits being hot.
I had the Tandoori Scallop starter which was Brill. The scallop was cooked really well.
The main meals were hot , full of flavour and the right size portions.
Throughout the meal the staff were polite and attentive.
The finishing touch of the drinks and Rose for my lady were an excellent end to a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Not least it was excellent value for the money paid.
We will be back again.
Just off to pick up a takeaway I have ordered so will let you all know my thoughts once consumed.

Visited February 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The whole restaurant has been redecorated and updated. The menu has a fantastic range of dishes as well as some more unusual ones. The service from the staff was brilliant and the food was amazing. First visit but won't be my last.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sue m”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Four of us decided to try this place out tonight and we weren't disappointed. ..beautifully decorated and the staff were very attentive without being over the top....we were shown around the restaurant before our meal..fab food was served to us and presented in a 1st class way...would recommend it and we will be back x

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Bilash also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Simply Bilash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Bilash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.