We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, prompt service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire

Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff, prompt service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had couple of minor problems on arrival, sorted out very quickly. The bedroom litter bin had not been emptied and we needed an extra pillow. both
problems were rectified very quickly and cheerfully by staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    104
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
111
60
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights for a weekend break to Alton Towers. Around 40 minute drive to AT so there most likely will be closer Premier Inns. No air con in rooms meant very uncomfortable during night, fans were provided but these were very noisy so not used. Very good Brewers Fayre pub attached and food quite good with decent kids play area, again staff really good and very friendly. Overall decent stay but average premier inn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with friends as a base to go to Alton Towers and booked a couple of months in advance so got the rooms on a £29 per night rate. The hotel was very clean as were the rooms. Everything was exactly as you'd expect from a Premier Inn and we even had a big fab placed in the room before we got there as the weather was hot. The rooms were to a great standard and we had absolutely no complaints at all.
The staff were very friendly and the receptionists couldn't do enough to help. They are very knowledgable and have us directions to the nearest shops as well as tips on which roads to take to get to Alton Towers fastest (Alton Towers was about 30/40 mins away depending on which way you went). Even the housekeepers were helpful and went and found a receptionist when they noticed me walking towards the reception as it was unattended.
We stayed there last year and found the restaurant for extremely busy. This time was a different story. The restaurant was never too busy to find a table and the queues were fairly short as was the food wait. The first night we stayed, the bar girls did seem a little preoccupied but they were busy which probably explained it.
The only downside to this hotel was that the 3G connection was terrible and very unreliable which wouldn't be ideal if you needed it for business etc. There is wi-fi available to purchase if you were desperate though. All in all a very good budget hotel with friendly staff and all in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst working in the area. Good location for work but nothing else, the hotel is located on an industrial estate with not a lot else in the area. The hotel is serviced by a Brewers Fayre next door. The food is reasonably priced and not bad, OK for a couple of nights. Breakfast was excellent with the staff very helpful. We went to the Chinese buffet located nearby which was OK, all you could eat and cheap. there is one other chain pub nearby. Stafford is a 40 minute walk away so not great. Premier Inns are always the same, very clean, functional with pleasant staff. The massive downside was the lack of phone single (3) which is important when you are away working. I use the Internet on my phone so that was not possible. Returning next week for 3 nights (worked booked it)! I will try the Premier Inn Internet to see if that makes the stay better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spitfire fantastic hotel as usual for premier inn but for good food and friendly staff just cross the road to the Shirehorse at hurricane premier inns.Fantastic service and very friendly staff serving exellent food






  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Easy to find just off of the M6 North of Stafford, very clean and friendly, wonderful food in the restaurant. The beds are extremely comfortable. There is 1 half hour free WiFi. In the hot weather they provide a fan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I'm not going to comment on the general comfort, cleanliness, etc.,of this hotel, as my experience is that all Premier Inn's offer good quality in that respect for the price, especially if booked sufficiently far in advance.

My positive feedback on this particular hotel is its convenient location close to the motorway for anyone looking to break a north/south journey. We were travelling from the Isle of Man to Kent and arrived early evening on the boat to Liverpool, meaning this hotel was a relatively short drive for a comfortable stop before setting off refreshed for the bulk of the journey the next day.

Literally only a few minutes off the motorway in an easily accessible location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire

Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Stafford
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.