We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire

Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a 2 day trip to Alton Towers, I read other reviews which said it was 10 miles away, it's not, it's 22 miles and about 40 minutes from the park to the Hotel.

That said, it is exceptional value for money. We had a family room for 4 and it was £68!!! The beds were a little hard for our liking, but the room was very clean and was ready upon our arrival (after day 1). It was easter break, and there were loads of families with young children and other travellers, with very little if any noise pollution from other rooms or corridors!

The staff that we dealt with were exceptional, and couldn't do enough for us.
There is a brewers fayre family orientated pub next door, and the food there was good for me and the kids. All the staff were happy & courteous, and the kids could grab the last 40 or so minutes in the fun factory (indoor play area) while the food was being prepared.

The following morning, there was a buffet breakfast of all descriptions..... Hot & Cold, and very good value. You can also grab a costa coffee to go (for the 40 minute drive back!)

All in all, a very good night, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    104
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
111
60
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here Easter weekend with my family, staff very friendly and rooms were clean. Close to the motorway but still very quiet, we had our meals at the brewers fayre next to the hotel and the food was very good, they have all you can eat fish and chicken nights which makes a change. Breakfast was also good, self service again all you can eat! Fun area in the restaurant was good value for money, my twin boys had lots of fun in there and we had to pull them out for their food much to their disappointment. When we left the female manager gave our sons an Easter egg each, we would like to thank the staff at the hotel and restaurant for making our stay a most enjoyable one! We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here briefly en route further North, so can only offer a limited comment. The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for the M6 (3 minutes away). It is in a bit of a strange location, being so close to the M6 and also on a commercial park. However, despite it's location I found it very quite and slept well. The general hotel is a little tatty, but a reasonable standard. As per usual with the Premier Inn, the staff were polite and helpful when I checked in and there was a pub located next dorr for food and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on 30 march. Found staff in restaurant to be very helpful and pleasant. Food was delicious and really good value, as was breakfast. Would highly recommend anyone to use the brewers fayre restaurant. Premier inn staff were ever so friendly, had problems with people in adjoining room partying til early hours, finally had enough and reported it to reception. The man on reception immediately went up to the room and sorted the problem out, he came up every 10 minutes after that to ensure they were still bing quiet, you can't get any more helpful than that and I thank you so much for this. All staff are well trained and have very pleasant manners. Room very clean, bed ever so comfy. Choice of pillows. Highly recommend this hotel a definite 5* experience for me. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth,Cornwall
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed for one night and found the play area really useful as my sister stayed with her children so all the cousins were kept busy and happy. Stayed in the Hurrican the night before and prefered the breakfast there ten fold. Breakfast here was not great because it was served to order. This made it slow and the ingrediants were still pre made. We asked for poached eggs. My sister asked for hers soft and we laughed and said 'of course they'll be soft'. She was clever because ours were rocks. Breakfast was £8 each which actually made the room £67. This is still good value in my opinion as the beds were ok, it was clean enough and the shower was hot. Checkin in time was flexible and everything worked and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here last night 9.03.13 with my girlfriend and another couple. We had a double room and had a great night sleep. After being at Alton Towers all day all we wanted to do was relax and get a bite to eat. The restaurant was quite pricey for Breakfast but the food was ok! Will definitely stay here again if we go back up that way!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dear sir,
my wife and I recently stayed at your premier Inn in Stafford , (spitfire) .
Booking number 742711317. For 2 nights
The room was for disabled, which fortunately we are not, but that wasn't a problem.
The problems were.......
(1) the bed was a standard size.

(2) the fan in the bathroom switched on for no reason through the night and day.

(3) the quality of the tea and coffee was not of a good quality.

(4) the food in the brewery fare pub, situated in your grounds was poor, my wife had to send her meal back twice , and it still wasn't good, although the staff were very accommodating.

(5) the staff at reception of the spitfire did not deal with our complaint well they just shrugged there shoulders, not very good, they need to be trained on how to deal with complaints to a better standered.

(6) we were very reluctant to pay £8.50 for breakfast at the brewery fare as they couldn't get the evening meal right.

We have stayed at premier inns many times but feel that we would be thinking twice before booking again.
We hope that these comments will be noted by the appropriate people.

Yours faithfully..... Mr and Mrs E Masterson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire

Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Stafford
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.