We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire

Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Stafford
Sturminster Newton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Two nights' stay on business in a comfortable room, at a very good price, with an excellent breakfast in the adjoining restaurant to boot. Good sound above average chain accommodation. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: No problems - well insulated with triple glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    95
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
98
54
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Staying at Premier Inn you know that you are getting cheap and basic. For our recent one night away this was all we were looking for. The whole experience was soured when my wife and children were ripped of by a taxi company that the premier inn staff were providing customers with the no of.
As it transpires it was also twice the price of a near by travel lodge.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Northants
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns now, and this was definitely one of the better ones. The staff were helpful, the room clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was when we arrived, our telly didn't seem to work properly (the picture was shaky, like there was a problem with the signal). However, the issue seemed to resolve itself and was fine in the morning.

We had breakfast the next morning in the pub next door and it was lovely, especially the sausages in the cooked breakfast section!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

we didn't have any problems, the staff are really pleasant and helpful. my wife misplaced her purse and the staff were so helpful they were letting her use the phone to contact 2 places we had been. they were just getting ready to set up a search team when I found it stuck down the side of our car seat. lovely helpful people. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel and staff would stay again very friendly and warm welcome we used this hotel after the Alton towers scarefest so a good night sleep after walking around the park all day was a must and they delivered just what I needed it was great 5 stars

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay as we visited Alton Tower's Scare Fest. Great hotel, friendly staff. Very clean and fantastic value for money breakfast where kids ate for free. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and food was good. Can't fault it. Well done Premier Inns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here en-route to Alton Towers with our little girl. As with all Premier Inns, it was clean comfortable with good parking facilities. There was one disappointment however, we spoke to the 'we'll be right back!' sign on the counter more than the actual staff! The staff seemed to be too busy in other ares of the hotel, rather than concentrating on the front of house aspect of the business. Which is a big mistake in my opinion.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire

Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Stafford
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.