We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier plus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane
1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Stafford
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“premier plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Driving up to the door the first impressions are not good: industrial estate, work being carried out, lack of adequate signage. However as soon as you step inside you are met by a friendly face which makes,all the different e. Work was being carried out oat the time of our stay but it will make your stay even better. Rooms are being totally refurbished as,in fact, is the whole hotel.

The restaurant is offsite by about 30 seconds. A lovely place called The Shore.

Bedroom and facilities were great. A good place to stay in order to break the journey .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    121
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
177
99
20
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent two night stay. Would recommend.
Was surprised at how large the room was.
Very close to the M6 with good parking and restaurant facilities.
A very handy hotel if travelling on the M6 north of Birmingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending an event at the Stafford Showground which is a 10 minute drive away. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and we got a refurbished room. As you would expect it was exceptionally clean, the facilities were brilliant - they still have maintained a bath which for me is a definite plus as well as achieving a good powerful shower. The room was very well designed and they had a good mirror and hair dryer arrangement which had brilliant lighting and meant you were not jostling in the bathroom to put your make up on. Bed was very comfortable and there was a choice of pillows. The food at the attached put was good with plenty of choice and the breakfast was very good value. We would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex England
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a succession of Premier Inns most convenient as we travelled around. Book at the right time and there is competitive pricing too. Our next call sent an e-mail saying there was building works but this Inn did not yet works were in progress. However except for parking a little way away, it was all fine. Nothing too exciting but a comfortable bed and peaceful night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for a work event and as usual found staff members very friendly and helpful. The room was a little cold and the heating reverts to the original setting. I liked the modernised bathroom. The breakfast room was busy but staff were attentive and the oval quality of the food good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

There were a few issues with this hotel. Parking was poor as they had a lot of work going on and a broken remote control together with a long walk from the hotel to the restaurant made this an average hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from a family trip to Alton Towers. When we arrived we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist/possibly manager called Chris. There was a problem with our booking via Booking .com and although we had booked two rooms only one was available when we arrived at 7pm- Chris explained the next room would be ready in half an hour due to the computer system locking him out. This wasn't really acceptable as we were tired having been travelling since 5 am. Chris was very understanding and as a result he processed the first room on the computer system and then manually processed the second room to allow us to get into both rooms immediately. - This was great service and he also booked us into the restaurant next door at the same time. Upon seeing our rooms which were large, very clean and well presented we realised that as a result of the Booking .com process the second room had not been prepared for 3 people. I went back to reception and mentioned this to Chris who told me he would deal with it whilst we were having our meal next door.
After a good meal we returned to the rooms and saw that the extra bed had been made up by Chris as promised.
After a good nights sleep we loaded up our car before breakfast and noticed the car windows were completely frozen over - beyond the call of duty Chris offered to get an ice scraper from his car and lend it to us.
I don't normally write long reviews but feel that the Premier Inn management should know that they have an exceptional member of staff at this hotel who not only is very friendly but is willing to go out of his way to keep guests happy - absolutely outstanding service which you normally only find at four or five star hotels.
Overall the hotel was good, clean and functional - but the staff ( including the waiting staff in the next door restaurant were excellent and left a lasting impression.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#3 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Stafford
Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.