We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand with right friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound)

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stafford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound)
Save
You added Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound) to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stafford Motorway Service Area | M6 Motorway (Southbound), Stafford ST15 0EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Stafford
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Grand with right friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Easy to get too, great staff, very clean modern room with very comfortable bed. Good sized bath. Just what this tired couple of travellers needed before continuing our journey south.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

10 of us stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in 3 seperate rooms. We chose this particular hotel as we were going to Alton Towers for the weekend.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. 2 of the bedrooms had 2 double beds in. Hairdryer, towels, soap,shower gel and a fan provided. Was such good value for money ( we paid £51 per night ) This was my first stay in a Premier Inn we have normally chose Travel Lodge but after this stay wouldnt certainly choose Premier over them.
Rooms were perfectly clean and a decent size. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Excellent stay here. Definately had a good nights sleep.
Room - had an archway to a seperate area with two full sized single beds for the kids, brilliant. Clean and spacious, quiet, overlooked field of rabbits and motorway, but no noise. Beds very comfy.
Staff very friendly.
Took the offer of paying £7.50 for a £10 token to spend on breakfast in the service station next door. That was a bargain because we then got one free for each of the kids. So I paid £15 for £40 worth of tokens. We couldn't eat that much food for breakfast so bought crisps and drinks for later with the rest!
The only thing that was a downer was that you can only get to it from the southbound carriageway (great if your from the north), but if you come from the south and also go to Alton Towers just remember that you have to do a lot of driving up and down the motorway to get to it (Oh and there is nothing to do at night, except watch tv...bring a pack of cards)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Advisor at Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound), responded to this review, September 16, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Alton Towers. Facilities and friendly helpful staff makes a pleasant stay. Food in restaurant good and rooms basic but comfortable. A field full of rabbits across the way. Low noise from motorway. Slept well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

This hotel is excellent, clean, staff are friendly but be warned theres nothing to do! No bar no pool table etc. but the view of the millions of rabbits that live just outside the hotel madce up for the quietness and lack of things to do.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Having booked via www.premierinn.com which i must say was very easy to use, me hubby and our two young children stayed for one night during the Feb half term. When we arrived at the hotel it was quite late having been at Alton Towers for most of the day, the lady on reception was excellent very friendly, she gave our children kids packs, and a satchet of hot chocolate each, she also gave us a voucher booklet which contained money off vouchers for all the top attractions in the staffordshire area including alton towers, we will definalty be back in the summer! The room was spotless and the children loved having there own beds a good nights sleep was had by all. We had booked breakfast on check in, the children ate for free which was excellent. There was a descent choice and it is advertised as all you can eat. My hubby had three plates worth, so definately value for money! A highly recommed premier inn, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

As a regular traveller from Scotland this hotel provides excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and have everything you need for a comfortable stay, the staff went out of thier way to ensure i was happy with my stay and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Food was avalible from the Roadchef services which also has a Costa,WH Smiths, and Wimpy avalible.
I would definatly stay here again and would have no hesitation recommending it to others

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North - Hurricane
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North - Spitfire
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 10 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound)

Address: Stafford Motorway Service Area | M6 Motorway (Southbound), Stafford ST15 0EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound) 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford (m6 Southbound) Hotel Stafford
Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound) Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stafford (M6 Southbound), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.