We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abdul's is the best in Stafford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abdul's

Abdul's
64 Foregate Street | St16 2px, Stafford, England
01785 227176
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 193 Restaurants in Stafford
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Abdul's is the best in Stafford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I have recently had my birthday at Abdul's and the service and food were fantastic !! I would recommend this to everyone and I do !! If you want a great night, great device and great food... Visit here its class !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St16abduls, Manager at Abdul's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    3
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant of its kind in the Stafford area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I cannot no recommend this restaurant highly enough. Having visited dozens of Indian restaurant, both across the UK and internationally, I feel incredibly lucky to have this superb establishment on my doorstep. I completely agree with the comments of the other reviewers regarding the quality of the food, value for money and atmosphere, which are all excellent. Abdul himself could not be more accommodating but his other staff should also be commended as they are always attentive and pleasant. People say that it is the little things that matter and they certainly do make a difference – the fact that all of the staff know about my wife’s aversion to coriander is testament to Abdul and his team’s attention to detail as they always remember. The food is always good here and along with the usual curry house staples there are some wonderful dishes that you should sample such as the Jinga Chilli Bhuna. As a regular visitor it would be good to see some new dishes appear on the otherwise extensive menu but that is my only suggestion for improvement.

Excellent – highly recommended!!! 10/10.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St16abduls, Manager at Abdul's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“By far the best food, staff and value for money iv had in Stafford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This small restaurant is one of the best iv ever visited . I first went into this establishment because the curry house I use was closed I have dined a lot around the midlands also in the London area and I think this is the best curry house iv had ant the value for the food is unreal keep it up Abdul with your team .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St16abduls, Manager at Abdul's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

By far the best Indian restaurant in Stafford. The food is outstanding and a with a warming welcome the service is excellent every time. My family and I have been going Abduls for a long time now but what makes it special for me is that I know that their curries (apart from the noodles, naan breads) are Gluten Free, which is always an issue when I eat out! Top work Abdul :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St16abduls, Manager at Abdul's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Abdul makes Abduls special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My Husband and I always visit Abduls for an indian meal, simply because their food is outstanding along with the service. Mr Abdul always remembers you and always pop's over to chat. We have recommended this indian to many friends and family and we look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St16abduls, Manager at Abdul's, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abdul's also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Abdul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abdul's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.