We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at the Vevere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivere

Vivere
55-56 Foregate Street | Stafford, ST16 2PR, Stafford, England
+44 1785 259745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 175 Restaurants in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic, Open kitchen, Fully air conditioner, licensed, Gluten free pasta pizza dessert option ,premium quality Steak and fresh lobster
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food at the Vevere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable family meal at this smashing little restaurant in Stafford. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was cooked to a very high standard. Sunday to Thursday pizza and pasta £5 per person. Great value. Well done Vivere keep it up.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    15
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Always enjoy our visits here. Food is excellent service great and always welcoming to the children. It is nice to be able to see into the kitchen and is great value for money.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Change to Indian, kids decided to take Mom to Vivere for Mom's day. What a surprise. Great Italian food served fresh from the kitchen. A delight. We was not rushed, or hassled just great food served with a smile in a lovely homely atmosphere. And a reasonable price too. Will be going back for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food with efficient and friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have been here on a number of occasions. The food and service is consistently good. Prices are good value with a wide choice of dishes. Sunday to Thursday offers meals at a reduced rate, but quality does not suffer. Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“rude staff, poor food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went here for a friends birthday, thinking it would be a nice place to go. Staff were good at serving drinks fast however when our meals came out I was more than disappointed. Both me and a friend ordered the lasagne, which came out warmish not hot and did not taste right at all! when confronting the waiter about the problem we got no apology but we're asked if we wanted to take it home as we didn't want a replacement, why would we want to take it home if we weren't satisfied? They then took a thermometer to it in the kitchen and moaned and mumbled that we had sent it back. The manager and all staff including the kitchen gave dirty looks to our table for the rest of the evening. In no way do they know how to handle a complaint, and need to review there customer service skills. Would not recommend and will not be visiting again!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivere also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Vivere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.