We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Lion Inn at Bradley

The Red Lion Inn at Bradley
Smithy Lane | Bradley, Stafford ST18 9DZ, England
01785 780297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 190 restaurants in Stafford
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hamble, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited the Red Lion with a couple of friends and had a really super meal which was complimented by very good service, good wine and cider.
The choice was great and although its a place we visited whilst staying with a friend if we were in the area we would make a point of going again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    79
    31
    10
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the Red Lion and we have loved it each time. Every dish we have tried has been cooked lovingly with real attention to detail. Our table of 8 ordered a variety of food including a traditional Sunday lunch, steak, chicken and salmon - every meal was absolutely delicious (I know because I tried them all!) The adults skipped on dessert to make way for one of the winter warmer drinks and we were not disappointed. There are 2 varieties to choose from, both made with hot milk and a choice of liquers such as tia maria, baileys and jamesons then finished with a dusting of nutmeg or chocolate sprinkles - heaven in a glass! Thanks to all at the Red Lion for providing wonderful meals and excellent service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely, lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Took my mum and other family members, food was delicious, freshly cooked, good choice, very reasonably priced with friendly service. We wanted to book for Christmas day but fully booked and I can see why. Well done

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Village Pub Restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have eaten a number of times here and always high quality service and food. A real gem with fanstastic staff who are always friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went here with my wife and two friends having not been here for nearly 15 years. I have heard and read many reviews on the place so decided to give it a try. Wow, so glad we did, food fabulas, choice on menu very extensive, service very good nice and friendly. VFM excellent, we all had 3 courses and the drinks all on the bill, one of us being the driver so only soft drinks there. Total bill £185 which at first glance you may think ooow, but when you stop and think its amazing value due to the amount we ate and drank and most importantly the quality was top draw. The 'T' bone was fantastic highly recommend if you are a big meat eater.
So to sum up, will defiantly go again, staff very welcoming, place very clean, warm with good atmosphere, very good quality which is a very refreshing change, food fantastic

Thanks to you all for great night, see you again soon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Lion Inn at Bradley also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Red Lion Inn at Bradley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Lion Inn at Bradley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.