We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Amazing size room , modern clean , no extras in the bathroom , shower cap etc , but very comfortable and we brought our pooch , very pet friendly , nice staff and reasonable breakfast for the money !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your review.
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always more than happy to accommodate for pets and hope to see you and yours on your next visit to us here at the Holiday Inn Express Stafford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    160
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
80
110
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for the night on a business trip.
Rooms clean & comfortable.
Breakfast could have been better presented & organized.
Luckily there are a couple of places to eat & drink opposite the hotel including a pub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay with us, breakfast issues are being looked into and we are re-arranging our breakfast area to be more comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimingham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Sorry, but I couldn't recommend this place. Not even for 1 night. Where do I begin?
The hotel smelt of overflowing sewerage. All vending machines were empty including the ice- machine. The lift took ages- not sure if it was broken or not but regularly resorted to using the stairs instead. Breakfast was an enormous bun-fight with one member of staff on duty and ( seemingly) hundreds of guests badgering this poor woman for new plates, to replenish empty hot cabinets, cutlery etc etc. Shower hot water run out on several family members mid-shower. When calling reception it took 10 mins to answer ( a long time when you're butt-naked with water dripping off you!). Promised an "immediate' response, but by then had changed and had breakfast and still saw no one come to our room. Wi-fi is free only if you go down to ground floor. Family rooms were so tiny, so glad we didnt' bring our cat to swing.
Rooms were stifling hot at night, with seemingly no controls for the heating. There's some sort of 'limiter' on the electric output cos my phone and other hardware couldn't fully charge overnight. Only one available socket to plug in to so remember to bring plenty of adapters.
Towels were old and rough-dry. One loo roll for a family of 4 (!)
Surly and largely unavailable staff. Be aware that if you are staying here you are entitled to a voucher with 10% off the Chinese restaurant on site, but we only discovered this after our visit- I guess our face didn't fit to be offered this 'treat'.
It seems to keep their budgets 'low' they compromise on everything we hold as standard. So be prepared.Its one step up from a night under a bus-shelter, but only one step mind......

Room Tip: Don't bother. Google a proper Travel Inn. Believe me its worth the extra few quid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we have taken your comments on board and issues you had with your stay are being looked into.
Should you wish to contact the hotel direct to discuss these issues please do not hesitate to give us a call, we hope you stay with us in the near future and have a more pleasant time here at the Holiday Inn Stafford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Arrived late evening, but received warm welcome at reception. Room was coolish but 10 minutes blast from heater and it was hot! We had to turn it off and put on again in morning. Really good to be able to regulate own heating so well. Room clean, although shower grouting could do with a scrub. However, didn't make us feel it was not useable. Towels large, clean but as previous reviewer has said could do with bleaching. White towels should be white not greyish. Really no excuse as whites should only be washed with whites at a high temperature---to kill germs as much as anything else.
Bed on soft side, but comfortable. Probably suit most people, just like a hard bed. Still had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast fine, but should really keep refilling trays until end of breakfast service---hot food was running out and unappetising by 9.30. Not replenished. Breakfast due to end at 10.00.
However, plenty of cold food available and hot drinks.
We would certainly stay again if we were needing a hotel in the area. Good budget hotel

Room Tip: Opt for back room away from fground floor---can then leave windows open! Residual motorway noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the heating facilities to be useful.
The shower grouting is being actioned, we have changed the grouting in some of the rooms within the hotel, and the rooms which have not yet been done we have sourced a better chemical to use to clean the showers. These, I’m sure, will be up to the high standards one would expect in the near future.
The towels are cleaned by an outside linen company, we don’t actually wash them ourselves, and so I have passed on your comments to this company, who will look into the reasoning behind the towels not being up to standard.
I’m glad to hear you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Sadly this hotel makes you perform at little memory test at check in. You have to type your vehicle registration number into a touch screen keypad they have installed just for the purpose. If you do not type in your exact vehicle registration number this will result in a £100 Parking Charge Notice. Having been threatened in this way at check in, would anybody consider staying here again? Avoid at all costs is my advice, there are better hotels nearby that do not threaten to extract £100 from you before you have even checked in. "Half registration plates, or guessed registration plates will NOT make your vehicle exempt from parking regulations" states the sign on the reception desk.............very welcoming, just what you want to be faced with late at night, in a hire car having just carted your luggage across the car park in the pouring rain. A hotel best avoided, sadly this attitude permeates throughout the hotel, there is clearly a management ethos of contempt for it's customers. Not that I will be a customer here again thankfully.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Royceuro,

Thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback. It is regrettable you found our hotel less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everything very clean and tidy.Breakfast standard HIE continental but did the job.
Water pressure in shower rather low but again did the job.
Need to provide free Wi-Fi,especially in public areas.

Not the location for a fortnights holiday but then this is not the purpose of this sort of establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that the hotel was satisfactory for you. I am sorry that you thought the water pressure was low I have asked out maintenance department to look into this and deal with the issue. Maybe you could contact me directly and we can discuss which room number you were in as this will allow us to deal with the issue more quickly.
Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The good: close proximity to M6 and very helpful staff.
The worse: everything else.
The highlight: Don't bother about the shower hot water at any floor.

Was there for 5 nights, won't be there again unless I must to.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. However I unable to really deal with any comments that you have raised as there is no detail. Maybe you could contact me directly at the hotel so that I can deal with your concerns?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Address: Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Junction 13 and enjoy the relaxed surroundings of this Staffordshire hotel. Stay Connected with Stafford Train Station only 10 minutes from the hotel; there is also local and regular public transport links to Stafford town. The Holiday Inn Express Stafford is only two minutes from the M6 motorway to get to Stoke – on – Trent, Wolverhampton, and Birmingham, including the airport. Stay Local with the Mandarin Chinese Restaurant, and the Catch Corner public house located opposite the hotel. There a superb array of restaurants and bars located within Stafford and the surrounding areas. Stay Devoted with weddings and special events at Rodbaston Hall; ideally located 10 minutes from our Staffordshire hotel. The Moat House wedding venue is also located within 15 minutes drive from the Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Junction 13. Stay Together with the County Show Ground in Stafford home of many speciality events from Dog shows, to Bike Shows and trade exhibitions, we even allow small pets to stay with you. The Show Ground is located not far from the hotel. Stay Thrilled with one of our many packages offering tickets to Alton Towers Resort. The home of the Ice age 4D and Nemesis ride. This is great for all ages of children and adults rediscover your inner child. The hotel is also located near to Stafford Castle, Cannock Chase, The Royal Air Force Museum at Cosford and Telford Town Park. Not forgetting a trip in to Stoke – on – Trent for all your shopping needs. Stay Relaxed in our lounge bar with a selection of beverages available all day including a selection of freshly brewed coffee, wireless Internet is also available. All of this and a friendly welcome will be waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Junction 13. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stafford m6 Jct. 13 Hotel Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Stafford
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.