We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panache Stafford - CLOSED

Panache Stafford
Stone Road, Stafford ST16 1LD, England (Formerly Panache)
01785 227373
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice inside and clean. The food was real good and not a typical heavy curry you struggle to finish as it was light and not a scrap left on the plate. Felt welcome by the young lad but had that ark ward weird silence when being served by the older gent. All in all a 9/10

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Staffordshire?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My family and I have been regular visitors to Panache for a number of years. We can not fault the food,service and restaurant. It's interior design is inspiring with a menu that matches any restaurant charging an awful lot more! We look forward to our almost weekly visits we especially like the booth seating And for those family events the VIP dinning area is very private and makes you feel like a rock star. Just thought I should share our experience of a most wonderful dining experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been to this curry house about 4 times in the last month (oops)... I think it's one of the nicest if not the nicest curry house i have ever eaten in. The decor is nice, staff are nice and the food is lovely and well priced. Their set menu deal is good value also.

Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good set menu offer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were in Stafford on the way to Alton Towers so we followed the reviews and I took my 2 children to Panache and we had a nice meal on a thursday night
Clearly there must be a lot of local competition as they were doing a 2 course meal for £8.95 mid week rising to £11.95 over the weekend, which offered chicken, lamb or mixed veg with a choice of 8 sauces, which the waiter explained what the differences were.
As a mid week curry this was great offer and the starters were also really good, and all of us enjoyed our curries. The standard menu also had some interesting mains I would of also liked to try.
The waiter was really nice and explained the options and overall we had a good meal, but the restaurant was quite and slightly cold as half of it was closed off.
I would recommend and were welcoming to families.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

First time we have tried this Indian restaurant (definitely not a curry house) and it won't be the last. Quality service in really nice surroundings. Lots of space between tables with the tables themselves a generous size and napkins that were big enough to completely cover your lap and more. There is plenty of choice on the menu with new tastes galore and it was all well cooked, well presented and hot. Not cheap ( we had papads and pickle, shared veg platter as starter, two fish mains with boiled rice, two breads, three puddings, 2 coffees and drinks of 2 pints lager and 2 tonics for £73) but it was value for the money. Recommended if you want a slightly more up market night out with an Indian focus.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache Stafford also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panache Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.