We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly cooked, tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wimpy Bar

Wimpy Bar
30 Main Street | Milford, Stafford ST17 0UW, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 193 Restaurants in Stafford
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked, tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wimpy bar, excellent location, friendly service, freshly cooked to order, lovely to eat outside on a lovely day after a walk on the chase!!! Highly recommended for all, families very welcome, excellent menu choice and consistently good food,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked to order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm not a lover of burgers but my kids love them and especially like the ones from here. The burgers here are freshly cooked to order and the staff are very friendly

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal in the 20 years been coming here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This Wimpy bar one of the only remaining few is one of my favorite places of all time to eat.As a vegetarian these are the best bean burgers and i`ve eaten a far few over the years.Foods always hot freshly cooked.Coffee is to die for.We got at least twice a month.Kids meals are great too.Excellent staff.Not as cheap as other burger joints-but worth every penny!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canarian Archipeligo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I have been using this Wimpy Bar since 1968.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This little gem has been providing a *first class freshly cooked burger for half a century. That said, the taste of the product varies depending on the time of day you visit. I always try to go during the day because the evening staff, far too busy chatting to each other, have little idea on how to cook the burgers and they simply don't taste so nice with cold raw onion on a non toasted bread roll. I now reside overseas and is a rare treat when I visit the U.K but sadly my latest experience, September 2012, was awful on 2 out of the 3 visits with the frankfurter sausage, Bender, uncooked in the middle and cold raw onion on a non toasted roll. The chips on the 3rd visit were in a slurry of oil and again cold raw onion. Better luck next time.

*Depending on time of day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It's just a small wimpy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, it's good. But all it is, is a small wimpy in Milford. I will be returning mainly for the milkshakes. The bugers are better than McDonald's and it's in a nice location.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimpy Bar also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Wimpy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wimpy Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.