We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Corner Ma Ma Thai

Siam Corner Ma Ma Thai
17 Bird Street, Lichfield WS13 6PW, England
01543 411911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Lichfield
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A very good value set lunch menu providing authentic and tasty Thai food. We haven't visited in the evening so cannot comment, but lunchtime was very quiet and very reasonably priced with charming and helpful service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    53
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Average Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went to mama thai for a friend's birthday and to say the service was slow was an understatement we ordered our drinks and food at the same time only for the starter to arrive and our drinks to be missing. Our drinks finally arrived after several promotes to the waiter. I asked for water to 3 different members of staff only to be ignored.

If the service wasn't bad enough I had the joy of watching a waiter use his arm as a tissue he continually walked past our table wiping his nose over his hands and up his arm. Which didn't make the meal very appealing.

When the food arrived it was only luke warm which was disappointing. Some dishes seemed hotter than others. The food tasted nice however was hindered.

I would approach this restaurant with caution if attending on a busy night

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Decided to eat here after reading the TA reviews. We weren't disappointed , the staff were friendly, and helpful and nothing was too much trouble . We were shown to the back room of the restaurant which had a more authentic Thai feeling about . We chose the Thai Basket to start which both looked and tasted wonderful. For our main meal I chose the chicken massaman curry and my husband chose the sea bass with a Thai scented rice, absolute heaven! Having stayed in Thailand I can honestly say that the food in Mai Thai was beautifully cooked and the service and attention to detail was first class. Will definitely visit again next time we are in Lichfield.
On chatting to our host, he asked where we were visiting from and he had only just moved up from the same area as us 5 months previously !!! What a small world it is!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only one word to describe mama Thai "fantastic"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff are always warm and friendly and food is consistently top quality, always look forward to a night out at mama Thai whether with my partner or family or friends. Cocktails are lovely too

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

One of the best places to eat in Lichfield. Don't be taken in by the grandeur of the front, ask to be seated in the back for the best ambience. Professional and attentive service and the food is fantastic. Does a great credit to traditional, authentic Thai food. Will be coming back time and time again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Corner Ma Ma Thai also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Siam Corner Ma Ma Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Corner Ma Ma Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.