We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damn Fine Cafe

Damn Fine Cafe
16 Bird Street, Lichfield WS13 6PR, England
+44 1543 268934
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Lichfield
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Delicious fresh food prepared and cooked right in front of your eyes by our award winning and fully qualified Chefs. Damn fine breakfasts, freshly made soups, lunches, sandwiches , hot paninis, hot roast pork, teas, coffees, cakes, takeaway menu, children's menu and much more. We Serve the best Champagne breakfast in Lichfield .We cater for vegetarians, and offer gluten free, wheat free and dairy free choices. Bespoke dining with advanced notice of your requirements, damn fine cafe is available for evening hire with a range of food and drinks menus to choose from. We offer alfresco dining, we are fully licensed to serve alcoholic beverages, we also offer wheelchair and pushchair access. During very busy periods a call back service is available via your mobile telephone so you can carry on shopping in the many boutique shops of the beautiful and historic city of Lichfield until a table becomes available.
lichfield
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We recently stopped by the Damn Fine Cafe for a Saturday morning breakfast. The food was great the crevice very good and not bad value for money. The only small criticism I could make was that the food cooking smell permeates the restaurant rather badly, the cooking area could do with a slightly better ventilation system. Otherwise we had a fantastic breakfast.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    52
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

After visiting the Cathedral, we walked into town and found this Cafe. What a find! Only went in for a cup of tea, but as we sat at our table was given a taster of the 'soup of the day'. I then decided as it was so delicious we would stop here for lunch. It was very busy and obviously used by local people as they were greeted by name as they entered the Cafe. Food was fantastic, staff cheerful and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast is best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went here for breakfast with Kids whilst other half was in shops, what can I say, great service , great menu and a nice breakfast. Good menu choices for my guys and a nice coffee as well. Recommended, not been here for lung or dinner but will certainly try it again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshie, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I visit Damn Fine Cafe a couple of times a week without fail, it's by far the best cafe in Lichfield! It's a charming little place with lots of character, and great for just watching the world go by!

You are greeted with a warm welcome, and the staff will do their very best to accommodate you, even when busy. As a lovely added touch everyone is given a small taster of the soup of the day, which is always delicious!

The menu is varied and reasonably priced, and the staff are most particular about the quality and presentation of the food which is lovely.

Definitely give damn fine cafe a visit if you're in Lichfield, you won't be disappointed!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“what a lovely end to the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

went to the damn fine cafe later on in the afternoon after a day in lichfield. We were welcomed in an shown a table. We had some lovely cake and lattes which were beautiful. I have to day service, food and the whole experience was wonderful. Will be coming back again

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damn Fine Cafe also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Damn Fine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damn Fine Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.