We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the walls were any thinner they'd need hospital nutrition...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38

Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38
Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If the walls were any thinner they'd need hospital nutrition...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed two nights to attend Remembrance Sunday. Room was clean but amazingly hot. Tried to turn down the temperature but told by staff rooms couldn't be cooled and offered a fan. First night was too warm and opening the window let in even more noise from the busy A38 25 metres away. Complained to desk staff next morning and was told an engineer could be asked to review heating as well as an offer of sheets and/or fan. Out all day and back late for the second night to find I could hear the occupant in the room to my left urinating and the room to my right coughing and playing their tv - no big deal until you realise it's two in the morning and I can't sleep once more. Mentioned this to desk staff next morning and promised a manager would be informed who would then contact me. 36 hours on and still no contact. Noisy road, paper thIn walls, thermostat that's set too hot and tired decor compounded by no follow up from management leave me with no choice but to give this less than Premier inn one star.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

We are aware of the issues regarding high room temperatures. Air conditioning units being installed in our hotels this is a work in progress and implemented into our estate on a priority basis. In the meantime we do have processes in place to reduce temperatures as much as possible.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    43
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
44
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I made a major mistake when booking this hotel, I didn't check the pub. It's a four square pub. Cheap and cheerful microwave food. Nice friendly service but just terrible quality cheap food.
The inn itself is a bit tired, bathroom has been refreshed but the furniture in the bedrooms has been varnished to death. Comfortable bed as always and a very quite room (so far anyway). Have recently stayed at the awful premier inn in broad street Birmingham and the lovely premier inn, Leicester. This one is somewhere in the middle. Has to be said the staff at both the pub and inn where very helpful, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

stayed here on 27th Oct with family. Within easy access from A38, although nothing else around. The Inn did its job, provided adequate facilities for an overnight stay. The 'pub' next door was just that, nothing flash but food was okay (typical pub food really) reasonably priced and it did get busy. Would definitely use this Inn again should the need arise. Close to The National Arboretum which was a 5-10min car journey and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This inn provides all you could want from a no-frills hotel. The bits that really matter, the room, the bed, the bathroom were better than many much more expensive hotels. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the Fradley Arms next door has an extensive and very reasonably priced pub grub menu, and welcomes children. Even though the hotel is near a major road, the noise is barely audible in the room. We booked in advance, on line, with no cancellation for £29.00 which you can't beat for value. The reception staff were so good that we remarked how well they had been trained, offering us advice on where to go in Lichfield which is about 3 miles away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first experience in a Premier Inn and it exceeded my expectation by the bucket load. From Check-in to Check-out the staff are professional, warm and caring. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable.

The 'but...' relates to the restaurant facility which is seperate to the Premier Inn ( though attached to the building - if that makes sense :) ) Dreadful - No Customer Service and the quality of the food is very poor. - If you have a car there are plenty of places to eat locally, so this shouldn't put you off staying but don't be tempted to plan a weekend around eating at the Fradley Arms - you will be disappointed.

I'd stay at the Premier Inn again, if in the area, just eat elsewhere ( Highly recommend 'The Plough' at Huddlesford for Dinner - excellent service and fabulous food - about 10 mins from the Premier Inn)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

very helpful staff, went out of their way to assist me and were always smiling. Comfortable room, well heated and very comfy bed, which always helps when travelling. Should i ever have need to be in this area of the country in the future i would quite happily return to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent choice to stay if you are visiting the Arboretum 10 min drive away . Hotel really lovely. my husband is obsessed with car parks ( always worries his car will be damaged ) but this car park is totally fine with plenty of spaces . The pub next door served good quality food at very reasonable prices which is a bonus when staying at a hotel as the price of food can up a cheap night stay. we visited the arboretum for a personal visit & as many of my family will also be visiting it in the coming months I will highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: we paid £29 for the night booked 2 weeks before travelling .... excellent value ....great room .. n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38 Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.