We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38

Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38
Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This inn provides all you could want from a no-frills hotel. The bits that really matter, the room, the bed, the bathroom were better than many much more expensive hotels. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the Fradley Arms next door has an extensive and very reasonably priced pub grub menu, and welcomes children. Even though the hotel is near a major road, the noise is barely audible in the room. We booked in advance, on line, with no cancellation for £29.00 which you can't beat for value. The reception staff were so good that we remarked how well they had been trained, offering us advice on where to go in Lichfield which is about 3 miles away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    56
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
66
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first experience in a Premier Inn and it exceeded my expectation by the bucket load. From Check-in to Check-out the staff are professional, warm and caring. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable.

The 'but...' relates to the restaurant facility which is seperate to the Premier Inn ( though attached to the building - if that makes sense :) ) Dreadful - No Customer Service and the quality of the food is very poor. - If you have a car there are plenty of places to eat locally, so this shouldn't put you off staying but don't be tempted to plan a weekend around eating at the Fradley Arms - you will be disappointed.

I'd stay at the Premier Inn again, if in the area, just eat elsewhere ( Highly recommend 'The Plough' at Huddlesford for Dinner - excellent service and fabulous food - about 10 mins from the Premier Inn)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

very helpful staff, went out of their way to assist me and were always smiling. Comfortable room, well heated and very comfy bed, which always helps when travelling. Should i ever have need to be in this area of the country in the future i would quite happily return to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent choice to stay if you are visiting the Arboretum 10 min drive away . Hotel really lovely. my husband is obsessed with car parks ( always worries his car will be damaged ) but this car park is totally fine with plenty of spaces . The pub next door served good quality food at very reasonable prices which is a bonus when staying at a hotel as the price of food can up a cheap night stay. we visited the arboretum for a personal visit & as many of my family will also be visiting it in the coming months I will highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: we paid £29 for the night booked 2 weeks before travelling .... excellent value ....great room .. n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Reception staff at this hotel were very professional and welcoming and our room was large, clean and comfortable but with a distinct smell of cigarette smoke which seems to be a common feature in many hotel rooms. My only gripe would be the cost of the room - at £77 much more than £29 TV adverts. I know such adverts are preceded by 'from' before the room rate but there has to be a limit surely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, both times on business and the hotel is perfectly decent and clean, food in the restaurant next door is ok I've not had anything particularly nice but didn't starve. its on a busy road but I've not been bothered by the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Most enjoyable stay. The room appeared newly refurbished (Room 10). Everything was comfortable. All reception staff, without exception, were helpful - whatever time of day. Thank you all for such a nice weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN The George Hotel
3.6 mi away
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lichfield
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lichfield
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
4.0 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#1 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38 Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Lichfield North East A38, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.