We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wells Film Centre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wells Film Centre
Princes Road, Wells, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Activities in Wells
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great little cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Living locally I always choose to view my movies here rather than at the larger venues in Bristol. Staff are very friendly, and the screen rooms are clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Afternoon Muppets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We took our two boys to see The Muppets at this Cinema.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and very welcoming.

The cinema is small but comfortable.
Good time had by all and Dad (me) had a very nice bottle of cider whilst watching the movie!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“eccentric gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Run by enthusiastic staff, this is a miniaturised multiplex with a frontage the size of a newsagents ! When you're inside its all to scale and the essential cinema experience is exactly as it should be. And you get a free glass of "fizzy" or a cup of tea. Beat that Odeon Leicester Square.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youarehere
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Free cup of tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It's small and the individual cinemas are small which is a plus I think. Free cuppa on arrival. Good selection of films on show. You can also park across the road. It's in town so you could make a day of it and walk round Wells. Some film screenings like the morning or afternoon may have few people attending. It's very quaint but nice. Only downside is the sound system is much too loud so take earplugs.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Has a unique smell to the place. Abit like an old night club. But its funky, small, unique and i love it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wells Film Centre also viewed

 

Been to Wells Film Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wells Film Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.