We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Fuzz walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wells Walking Tours

Wells Walking Tours
Wells, England
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hot Fuzz walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pleased as punch to see this advertised on a board outside the Crown only a few minutes before the start. Siobhan gave us a great tour and added some inside info on the filming, the crew and some funny stories about the background research for the film. Siobhan is such a charming, cheerful and enthusiastic person and had everyone joining in. Learnt a few things about Wells history and locals too. Good fun, highly recommend it, I'm sure the daytime Wells tours are well worth joining too.
Siobhan's such a kind lady that she stopped off where we parked the car to see what time it shut so we didn't have to make a waste journey or hurry our meal unnecessarily.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful afternoon in Wells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Siobhan gave a group of friends a wonderful walking tour of Wells. She made the stories and history of the glorious city come alive with anecdotes and details that could so easily be overlooked. Several of us will now be looking at plaques and details with new eyes. Thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon tour Siobhan, which I fully recommend to one and all.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We found the tour after recommendations on here and so pleased we did. We just turned up at the meeting place to be met by a lovely and knowledgeable lady. We walked all round Wells and saw so many things that we had previously walked past. I had chuckle when she mentioned the church that I had been in earlier as the one that was used in the filming of Hot Fuzz, I knew I recognised it!
She was very informative in a fun way and time flew past us. We had a really fun morning. She even got us in half price into Bishops Palace.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hot Fuzz walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was such a fun thing to do - we all enjoyed it - we all love the film so could recognise loads of the sites - we went on market day in the afternoon, later on when the stalls had packed up it looked better because it was empty so more reminiscent of the film.

Siobhan was great, knew loads and took loads of photos for us! Thanks....

Well worth it, bargain....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
612 reviews 612 reviews
376 attraction reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
532 helpful votes 532 helpful votes
“Entertaining tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Learn about Wells' history or take a walk through the countryside with a knowledgeable guide. Discover why the Cathedral grounds were on the "liberty" side of the area and learn about the secular nature of much of the statuary carvings on the cathredal's edifice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wells Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wells Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wells Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.