We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beah

Beah
2 Union Street, Wells BA5 2PU, England
+44 1749 678111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Wells
Cuisines: English, Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wonderful little restaurant, good personal service. I had an issue with my starter, and they insisted I did not pay for it, I would have as I did eat it!!! Mains - good portions, hot and very tastey. Can't comment on the deserts as we were too full to try them! Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    39
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Real food.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a great place to eat - it feels casual and friendly with a menu and 'specials' that are a bit different. Well run by the owner (with a Moroccan background) plus her two top notch chefs - it's a winning combination. Their signature dish is the tagine which we had - authentic and delicious!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Make a bee-line for Beah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We came across Beah by chance when making a pit-stop in Wells in search of an early evening meal. A lucky find! The ambience is relaxed, the welcome is warm, the food is outstanding and portions are generous. My chicken tagine was simply delicious (with couscous being replaced by a courgette side dish without quibble). My companion described her fish as the best she's ever had in a restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Accidentally came here becuase the restaurant that had been recommended to us was closed for the week. Very serendipitous indeed, because we loved it. I went in expecting wall-to-wall tagines, but ended up with a fabulous confit duck dish.

Extremely reasonable prices, considering the quantity and quality of food.

Had a very friendly welcome by the manager too, but not over-the-top.

Loved it there, and would really recommend Beah to anyone visiting Wells.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lunches and things”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The service is warm,personal and friendly. The ambience is easy and the food and drinks delightful. The Mediterranean twists to the menu make for delicious and tasy eating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beah also viewed

 

Been to Beah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.