We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beah

Beah
2 Union Street, Wells BA5 2PU, England
+44 1749 678111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
St Albans Uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Two carnivores and two vegetarians were all delighted with this meal and the friendly service - well worth the short walk from the city centre.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    49
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

What a gem of a restaurant !! My wife and I booked a table here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Fantastic service, wonderful food and a lovely atmosphere. Definitely recommended

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

amazing place, quite small, food hot and tasty! Really enjoyed our meal, morroccan food but english available also.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING EVENING MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

In love with this moroccan restaurant. And the waitress so nice and profesional. Just had to love it. We will come back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Taste sensation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited Beah's as a family of 7 for an evening meal a few months ago. From the outside, it's location in the corner of a car park and opposite some public toilets could put you off..... But don't let it! The location is the only thing that isn't first class about this cozy family run Mediterranean restaurant. We all tried a selection of starters (platters of breads, olives, hummus, samosas etc) which were delicious and for the main courses we all seemed to have something different from the extensive menu; fish, pork, lamb tagine and steak which were all equally as tasty. We had a lovely relaxed evening with friendly, attentive staff and will definitely be returning again soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beah also viewed

 

Been to Beah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.