We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, welcoming a lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Ashwell Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“warm, welcoming a lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First time visit and we will be back!! The welcome was friendly, very clean and the breakfast was wonderful :). Powerful shower and big bath. Views beautiful. Hosts were able to recommend a choice of restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L O, Owner at Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our powerful shower! It was very nice to have you stay with us! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
15
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

When I stayed here, I had a broken arm and Bryan got a stool for me so I would be able to sit in the shower, and was very accommodating in terms of breakfast options. I would highly recommend staying here - friendly hosts, who made me feel very much at home :).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L O, Owner at Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Oh my goodness we remember when you stayed with us! I am sure pleased we had a stool for you to use in the shower with your broken arm. Thank you for your lovely comments we really appreciate it! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A great bed and breakfast. Very clean and very cousy. It has the most amazing views and very short walking distance to all local attractions. The hosts are very friendly and helpfull. Loved so much plan on coming back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L O, Owner at Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It's positive comments like yours that give us a little extra motivation during these busy summer months. Much appreciated! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a really relaxing,
comfortable stay at Little Orchard. Bryan and Anna made us feel so welcome. Rooms are great. They had a family room for our 18,12 & 9 yr olds and a lovely room for us. Delicious breakfast which set us up for the day. Beautiful views. We will definitely be back.
Thank you for having us !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've visited Little Orchard twice, and have already booked for next year. It is only a 15 minute walk from town along a main road, but already you feel you are in the countryside.
From the breakfast room and lounge you look straight down over their garden and giant Oak tree, across the little road, and out across the Somerset Levels. From my room I had a view straight up to the tower on top of Glastonbury Tor. The house is right on the side of the Tor, so if you are there for the 'energy' you can soak it up while you are asleep! ;)
The best part for me was how cosy it is, very clean, spare blankets and comfy robes, and even a giant bathtub in one of the bathrooms. (My room was a 'shared bathroom' both times, but it was always free when I wanted it.)
I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here over the carnival weekend and were impressed with the service and overall experience. A warm welcome and friendly chat from the owners along with the option of having a full traditional breakfast is what we most enjoyed and will definitely be staying here again next time we go to Glastonbury.

The room had amazing views (as did the breakfast room) and was clean and tidy. It was a little bit chilly but the spare blankets and heater meant this wasn't a problem.

I hope no one takes notice of the two "terrible" reviews (looking at their details you can see they have both rated the same number of hotels so are from the same group or same person). We walked back from the town to the B&B at half 10 at night and there's a pavement going all the way to the B&B as well as street lamps all the way up so is perfectly safe.

Room Tip: The ensuite room has recently been refurbished and is the one to go for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thank you to Bryan and Anna for a wonderful stay at Little Orchard - you guys are wonderful hosts. The room was perfect; clean and spacious, with a very comfortable bed. The stunning views across the Somerset Levels were a calming addition to the delicious breakfast; perfectly proportioned and the best cooked eggs I think I've ever had! Absolutely yummy. Definitely somewhere I hope to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Ashwell Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast 3*
Also Known As:
Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Orchard Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.