We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 51 Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added No. 51 Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   51 Bere Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
south west
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just a one night stay but great experience. Malcolm and Marian so friendly and welcoming. Stayed in the back bedroom which was quiet, bed comfortable and power shower will wake you up!!. Excellent breakfast and generous portions of everything. Come and go as you please. Will definitely return if we could get a room but they are very popular and busy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at this bnb for my Birthday weekend with my friends. We didn't want to leave the beds were so comfortable, breakfast delicious, Malcolm and his wife so pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in the Tor room, we could see the Tor from our window. Everything was in walking different. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Really lovely hosts here at no.51 bnb. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Its located around the corner from the tor, chalice well and main high street so within easy reach of everything! The beds were realllllly comfy, fab shower and we will go back next time we are in glastonbury. The breakfast is really nice and cooked by the hosts every morning. Definately recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way down to Cornwall. We were given a warm, friendly welcome by Malcolm, and we were able to check in early. He showed us to the upstairs room which was spotlessly clean, well decorated and furnished, and had a wonderful view of the Abbey fields behind the property, and was incredibly spacious.He gave good advice on where to eat and drink in the town, and pointed us in the direction of the Tor, which was only 5 minutes walk away. In fact you can see the Tor from another of the rooms. After dinner and a few drinks at a great local pub, of which there are plenty within easy walking distance, we came back to a wonderful sleep in one of the most comfy beds i have ever slept in. The bathroom is huge and had a lovely double bath and shower, and plenty of clean towels and unlimited hot water. The wi-fi connection was very fast. At breakfast, we met Marion, also very warm and friendly, and we were treated to a fantastic breakfast, consisting of lovely local produce and cooked exactly to our specifications. Overall, this is one of the nicest, and best value B&Bs I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in many, not just in the UK but the US and Ireland), and liked it so much we booked another night in the same fantastic room on our way back from Cornwall the following saturday. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Number 51 and awarding 5 stars in every category. well done to Malcolm and Marion, and all the very best of luck for the future, although with the high standards that they offer, i dont think they will need any luck.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs Abbey Room, and would recommend this for anyone who requires a bit more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at No 51 for a long weekend and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Malcolm and Marion have a lovely home and make you feel very welcome. Excellent location near Chalice Well means it's an easy walk to the Tor and the High Street this combined with wonderful hosts equals a definite 5 star rating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

An excellent spot to base your trips around Glastonbury and Somerset. All very clean and functional. Very well run and very friendly, plus in a great location - with parking. Looking out over the lovely Abbey grounds, it was extremely restful and quiet. Only three rooms, so get in quick to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would just like to start by saying what a lovely couple Malcolm and Marion were. Malcolm greeted us with a smile, cup of tea and homemade cake. who could ask for more. No 51 is the perfect location to see all the wonderful sights of Glastonbury. Our room was clean and homely. Breakfast was also wonderful and tasty. We have already booked for carnival night 2014 and hoping to get a sneaky weekend booked before then.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to No. 51 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 51 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Bere Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — No. 51 Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 51 is situated in an unrivaled location in Bere Lane, Glastonbury. From the front garden, also the Tor Room, you have the fantastic view of Glastonbury Tor. While the rear of the property overlooks the tranquil Abbey grounds with its wildlife of squirrels, badgers, ducks, herons and much more.The town centre, with its variety of unusual and intriguing shops, cafes and historic buildings, is a short five minute walk away. Also nearby are the Chalice Well, Rural Life Museum, Wearyall Hill and Glastonbury Tor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your No. 51 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 51 Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.