We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little House of Art

The Little House of Art
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Little House of Art
6 Albert Buildings, Glastonbury BA6 9JN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 61 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely bed & breakfast hotel. The owners were very welcoming (particularly given we had a load of dirty bags with us as we'd been at the festival the day before). The room was tastefully decorated and spacious. We didn't have an en suite but the spacious bathroom was just next door with a wonderful shower. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely B & B. We stayed in the smaller room and our friends' had the larger room with en-suite wet room. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and our bathroom and the wet room were immaculate. The bed was really comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast couldn't be faulted. A great selection of juices, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, great coffee and/or teas and wonderful cooked breakfast, catering to three of us vegetarians and one meat-eater. The location is ideal for all the attractions in Glastonbury of which there are many.
The hosts were friendly and informative and they have a lovely little dog called Ruby. We were asked on our arrival whether we were dog-friendly which was nice of our host. Luckily we love dogs and Ruby was lovely company! The hotel is full of lovely artwork which can be purchased. All round, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the smaller room with the private bathroom; it was a beautiful room (and not that small), like the whole house it was decorated very tastefully (Farrow and Ball paint?). There were plenty of herbal and normal teas, and a cafetierre and fresh coffee. The owner gave us a bottle of water for the kettle but you need to remember to take it down to refill it if you stay more than 1 night. We found a parking space without too much problem in the road but a resident put a polite note on our car overnight asking us not to park in the road unless we live there. Breakfast was amazing - I recommend the poached home laid eggs on English muffins (yum, making me hungry). Ruby the little Ayerdale Terrier was really cute; the owner keeps her in a dog pen whilst you're eating but if you want to play with her she'll happily come out and nibble your slippers! There's a wonderful power shower in the bathroom and my verdict is that it was a lovely relaxing place, right near the town centre, with friendly, arty owners.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this delightful B+B. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast ,scrambled egg and smoked salmon was perfect.Our host was welcoming and friendly and even if Ruby had a go at my slippers we loved the place and would go again and tell our friends about it. The owners are a very creative couple and the house reflects this,a very individual ambiance. Ruby only likes the shoes of the people she takes to so I took it as a complement,she is very cute.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnside
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A lovely place,fab breakfast with lots of good quality produce,faultless.
Our room was non ensuite with no hanging storage space whatsoever for clothes,they had to be hung on the "floordrobe" or draped over the bed footboard,a wardrobe would be nice? We travel by motorcycle so have a fair bit of gear to hang up.
Now the not so good (for us).
We are NOT particularly "dog lovers",take em or leave em,we'd rather leave em tho.,that doesn't make us bad people does it?
Upon entering the house via the kitchen/diner we were leapt all over by a little dog,it was housed in a cage adjoining the dining area by the back door.Their "no shoes policy" meant the dog chewed my Partners shoes left in the hall.We found it contradictory to have a no shoes fetish yet have an animal on the loose and in a food service area, I also had to evict it out of our upstairs room once too,not on really!
From a hygiene viewpoint,we didn't appreciate a dog in a kitchen/dinng area,no problem if you are a "dog lover" maybe?
What IS it about Brits. (we are both Brits too so no racial slur intended!) and their thinking EVERYONE must love their critters,weird!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ensuite one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect in every way - lovely room and views into garden every thing you could require in room. V tasty breakfast and great welcome from Sue and Martin and Ruby the terrier. Helpful in suggesting venues for meals and places to park etc

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sue and Martin's B&B is small, only two rooms, but exactly what we were looking for. Our room and en suite were gorgeous and the bed and sheets were the best we had ever slept in when away from home. They also made your breakfast to order (from a few choices) and it was such a large and delicious spread we felt like we were in a professional restaurant, not their cozy kitchen. They were very knowledgeable of the area were able to give directions and recommendations. And lastly, the art. The house is covered with it! We bought a piece that was in our room that we just couldn't part with. Thank you, Sue and Martin if we find ourselves in Glastonbury again, we would love to come back to The Little House of Art!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Little House of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little House of Art

Address: 6 Albert Buildings, Glastonbury BA6 9JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Also Known As:
The Little House Of Art Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little House of Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Little House of Art to your Saves list